My Actifit Report Card: October 31 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I hurt myself a few days ago

So I haven't been able to get out much. Today I tried to get out and do some exercising. But I didn't get too far into my walk before my hips and lower back started giving me problems.

It sucks to have body limitations

I hate that I have back and hip issues it limits my quality of life. And interfers with simple activities like walking, household cores and even sometimes makes taking portraits hard to do. I always try to push through but sometimes it is really hard.

1027
Walking

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you are injured. Hope you heal well.

I have some back issues and one of the things that happens occassionally is that my left leg will go out from under me and I collapse. It happened the other day at the wrong time as I was stepping out of the bath tub from taking a shower. Had my left leg out of then I started to lift my right leg to finish stepping out when my back issue flared and made my leg give out and then I was doing the spilts over the side of the tub. It hurt and I will now always sit on the side of the tub and swing my legs over from now on.

Big ouch! Sorry to hear @tecnosgirl :-(. That could of been worse. I've heard of people permanently injuring themselves because of accidents like that getting out of a shower. In fact, an ex girlfriend of mine died 4 months after suffering a massive head injury hitting her head after slipping and falling getting out of a shower. It happened after we broke up and I didn't find out about it for 2 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76