My Actifit Report Card: June 4 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

It was a hot day today! 🥵 I got eight hours on the clock ⏰ which is good. When I got home, I set about on a cooking experiment I've had rolling around in my head for the past few days. It wasn't successful but I was able to salvage it and make these "noodles" which was my overall plan.

My first idea was to use the egg mixture I used last week to make the dumplings and pass it through a colander into hot water to make nice strands of noodles. Well, it didn't work that nicely and kind of just dissolved mostly and then cooked into weird stringy bits. So I just did kind of what I did with the dumplings but in a bigger pan. I then took the big egg sheet, rolled it up and sliced it into "noodles".

Then I made a soup for the noodles after boiling them to cook them further and soften them a bit. I added sambal, green onions, sesame oil, and a few drops of vinegar to the soup.

I'm planning to make some Chinese hot oil tomorrow, I finally got some Sichuan pepper corns the other day and I'm really excited to cook with them, I've never used them before and I am really curious to experience the "numbing" flavor they are famous for.

After dinner I was still kind of hungry but craving something sweet (uh oh!). I remembered seeing a simple recipe for some "candy". I didn't have any chocolate so I just made the first part which is basically peanut brittle. It's really good but really sweet! I'm sure the chocolate would help balance and round out the sweetness. It also tastes to me like popcorn which is interesting. I think it's because the peanuts toasted a little long while I was cooking it 🤔. If it wasn't as sweet and could be bulked up somehow it would make a nice popcorn substitute 🍿

15027
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

Mmm... Peanut brittle. *drools a little

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, really good and satisfied my sweet craving. I didn't even eat all of it which is uncharacteristic of me lol. It was a bit too sweet though, i think next time I will use only two tablespoons of Erythritol instead of the called for 3 Tbs.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I'm a sicker for sweets also. Not unusual for me to buy a bottle of herseys syrup and just sip at it over a week. Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Please tell me you at least mix it with milk 🥛 🤣 Or do you really just drink it straight?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 58.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15027 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.06% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25