Day 1 On Actifit - Are You Cheating?

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Woot, am on Actifit 💃

As a Witness, definitely would like to support all the available dapps on steem blockchain, if only I have the time and sources.

For now, am Dtubing and Actifiting, but does not mean I do not promote the others such as Partiko and esteem. Two of new Steemians I brought to Steem recently, are using Partiko and esteem already 👍👍👍👍 Time to drag them to Actifit and Seven77 too 😉 Hint, hint @gotlius and @nitalawelang


Happy Mother's Day too all loving Mamas out there, be it birth mama, step mama, adoptive mama, substitute mama, single mama, Happy Mother's Day to you all :)

@cheese4ead, am here boss ;-)

1st day for 6k steps, I hope that is okay for now :P In my defense, apparently when I switched from the app on the phone to my fitbit, it erased the history! YIKES

So yeah, add to that 6k on fitbit, I have another 1k, from the phone before switching :)

I did not do nothing but cleaning up the backyard and walking on my treadmill. I wanted to throw in push-up as well for Seven77 so @nathanmars would not feel it was such a waste that he delegated to me, but my gosh, I was so sweating and looked so nasty that I ain't uploading the vid to Twitter hahaha Sorry, Nathan, treadmill does that to you, sweat like a dork unlike pushing up hahah

Cleaning up the garden did not really add much to my steps sadly, maybe since the fitbit counts STEPS rather movements. A bit disappointing as I spent hours raking leaves and building up the boys new trampoline lol

Speaking of movement. I noticed when using the app on my mobile phone, it counted so much even when you only move the phone. Like you know, not working out, not doing nothing worthy, but simply moving the phone from side to side. That is crazy! People could game that! Hahahahah 50k, just shake the phone, voila :P Anyone noticed that?

I changed to fitbit since it was not easy to do stuff while holding the phone always, like you know, when you do the dishes, hahahah Whoooopppss did I just soap the glass or my phone??? :P But of course, my fitbit only counts steps. So, maybe it's better to use the phone if you are here to collect tons of "steps", fake steps :P

Anyhoo....This was my 1st day. Am pretty tired from the backyard activity, so I only walked on my treadmill for 30 mins only, slow pace even.

Maybe tomorrow I will jump on the trampoline with the boys, as long as I do not get too thirsty (and hungry) as am fasting :P


6906
Walking
Height
149 cm
Weight
kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Oh yeah I noticed that with my old phone and I'm sure we're not the only one. Haha. Never exploited that however coz who am I fooling. 👀 When I changed to a Huawei I could not get the same responsiveness and the app kept on closing in the background so I got me a fitbit. 😅

Ramadan Kareem @kitchenfairy!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you pretty lady, Ramadan Kareem ❤

wait...I’ve seen many steemians post about activit kak Nin, but I don’t know how does it work 🤔🤔

Hey @gotlius

I would love to be your Actifit Mentor; just like @thekitchenfairy, and help you through the early stages, if you'll have me. I have written a beginners guide to the app here: Actifit Fitness Tracker

If you have any questions then please feel free to ask me any time. I will do my best to get back to you right away. Actifit is great for motivation and fitness goals, improving your overall fitness and making a little steam as well. I hope you join #teamgazza 😁

Gaz

Tinggal download di hp say

Ntar jalan2 yuk belakang rumah buat actifit 😉

Hey @thekitchenfairy

It is so awesome to see you on Actifit and 6000 steps day 1 is pretty cool. It sounds like it should have been more if not for the switch over. We'll have to note that issue/situation.

I use a Fitbit too. I think it is better for doing an activity and not needing that phone on you. That can be awkward sometimes. One piece of advice that I can give you for the Fitbit is: if you are doing an activity that has lots of stop/start movements like gardening, then give the Fitbit a little shake after a pause to make it react. Fitbit is great for continual exercise but not so great at sensitivity. Actually, to answer your question on the way that your phone or Fitbit counts steps, I think it is in the same way. It's just that your phone's movement sensor is a little more sophisticated and sensitive.

You are absolutely right that the step count is exploitable but I know that the team at Actifit are monitoring the situation and are looking out for it. For instance your written activity should match your steps.

Your post content is fantastic. Lots of detail and description. It is exactly what the Actifit team are looking for. Your rewards should be greater because of this.

If @gotlius and @nitalawelang would like some help and guidance on how to start their Actifit journey then I am happy to reach out.

I am loving that I am your mentor. I have a big grin on my face. 😁

Great start and welcome to #teamgazza

Gaz

Posted using Partiko Android

oh yes definitely more lol

6906 on the fitbit alone plus 1433 on the phone before i switched hahaha

am just happy my fitbit isnt the wrist one, that one also sometimes weird, just shake it and it counts, i do not like that but also i cannot locate my charger for that one :P i am using my husband's fitbit, the one you attach to belt lol (his is just too macho, mine is nice purple but no charger haha)

and to answer you, nope. ppl could truly game the counts using phone. just shake the phone, even when you are sitting down, not doing nothing, but shake it left and right up and down whichever, it counts plenty. so its not the same as in you are holding it and walking. give it a try on the phone :P lay down on the bed, give a shake even oh so slowly, it will count :P

Woot! Woot!! Welcome on board :)
You can do 10k just as easily ...
I know you can :D

i am too fat to work out, am sooooo slow lol

If that is indeed true then the more you have to do 😂
Just keep it on you when you are cooking and doing house chores 😘

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 43.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6906 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.60% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hope you had a great mothers'day! By the looks of it, you did! ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99