38’25” , that’s my value as a Runner today (My Actifit Report Card: October 14 2018)

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Don’t get confused by the number of steps @actifit is showing in this post.
Actually I guess I did triple that number but today I had a race and I didn’t bring my phone with me 😂.

As I anticipated this morning I got a good time this morning in the 10K race celebrated at Barcelona.
I planned this race as an advanced training since I didn't consider it as the Target race but I have to say that it went so well.


Pic of the 2nd Km, Can you guess who of these guys is me?
Since was a very crowded race, perhaps around 5000 runners, I started softly and I thought that the best way was to run a first half in a controlled manner and do the second half stronger with a good last km, ending with sufficient forces and so I did.


Pic of the crowd behind me

  • The first half, 5km , the time was 19'20".
  • The second half I run below 19'05" with a last km run in 3'38"

Total time 38'25" !!!

This is a good departing time for building the running plan for the next race, so, based on this average pace, 3'50"/km I will draft all the workouts. Below the times per km:

But tomorrow I deserve a delicious recovery run ;-)




Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

P.s: If you want to become a @runningproject member click on the banner below





8209
Running,Walking

Sort:  

Impressive. We'll see you run sub 35 min over 10k soon

Hahaha! There is a universe in between 38’ and 35’... My best time on my 40s is 35’38” but who knows...maybe I can do it again, thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Once you tested the Ichnusa, previous results are no longer to be considered? ;)

An inebriating hug from @amico!

Totally awesome. Looks like a great event for you. I love the photos 😍🌈💛🌴🦋🍀

Yeah... I’ve just found the pics at the race web...there are many and has been difficult to find me 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

wow, thats a great time...well done and looks like an amazing race as well.
Regards @run.vince.run

Thanks bro.
Yes was a great race and not a bad time to star with

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow below 4 min per km 😮

Posted using Partiko Android

@toofasteddie, nice post! In the first picutre above I think you are the guy in the gray shirt and black short pants (the second guy from right to left).Am I right?

Yessss!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats again. Can you post the track of the race and the website? Merci.

Posted using Partiko Android

Here you have everything...it is the 7th edition so I don’t think you run it 😞

http://correbarri.com/en/home-en/

Posted using Partiko iOS

Found it :)

It was January 14th 2001. Eh, my memory...
http://www.championchip.cat/curses/santantoni/res2001g.htm

45 minutes was quite good when you consider that I did 118 km in the whole of year 2001.

Of course, It can't compare with your times...

Ps: At the time my surname was still Sramel ;)

Sant Antoni is always my Target race ;-)!!!
It is the best race of Barcelona and it is located very close to my home

Then I didn't 😀

All I remember is that there were 2 5K laps on Diagonal and through.... Oh, it was Eixemple. And it was in December.

I can see now it's by the sea.

Wow great run, I’d love to do a quicker second half but I always go out too fast

Well done. I'm not a runner mind I'm not a walker either not out of choice. Make sure you are looking after your joints. :)

Very, very well done! Wish you tomorrow a "delicious" recovery run! :-)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 56.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8209 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.22% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87