My Actifit Report Card: October 4 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

A relatively relaxed run as we finished up finding our new living spot for the next(hopefully) 4 or 5 months. Only a few miles away so I can continue to explore the numerous trails throughout the foothills. Must Garmin says my workouts are in the productive phase but I'm still feeling a bit fatigued.

Mostly just plain worn from not sleeping well with my old dog having stomach issues keeping her up a lot at night. I'm hoping being settled in a spot will help us both.
I was able to get the lap splits from my 2010 Sri Chinmoy 6 day race attempt for the wonderful people from the Sri Chinmoy Marathon Team. Truly a great group of people who put on great ultra runs as well. It's interesting to review my progress over the hours and remember how a good effort went off the rails. Only a couple hours break in the first 100 miles was bad as I ended up with shin splints so bad that my slow crawl pace was torture. Should have been slower and more rest. Anyhow I want to try again next year to run for 6 days, just wish I wasn't 10 years older!


A hard, hard race in cold, wet and windy conditions much of the time. Trying to get a few hours of sleep in a tent, wrapped up in blankets and a couple of sleeping bags, knowing that I had to get up and do it again for a few more days. Really leaves me in awe of what the 3100 mile racers have to endure for much longer. But we're runners, it's what we do.
Good night Actifiters.


20124
Running, Walking

Sort:  

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

...and enjoy a good recovery !BEER

Command accepted!



Hey @ultratrain, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 65.2175 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 20124 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.10% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85