Without God, we can do Nothing || My Actifit Report Card: September 7 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

John 15: 5(AMP)

I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

That was the message delivered at a wedding ceremony which I served as a guest and a music minister. It was a big blessing to have officiated the marriage that had attendants accross the shores of Nigeria, as the celebrants work overseas.

It was really a great time to celebrate the two families whose children were joined in marriage. The servant of God who ministered emphasized that the success of every marriage is dependent on our absolute trust in God.

He is our source and all things we have, be and will be are dependent on him. Untill married couples see God as the centre of all things, they cannot succeed. The demands of love placed on the husband and the demands of submission placed on the wife is attainable only if they arw both subjected to God foremostly.

Ephesians 5: 21(AMP)

Be subject to one another out of reverence for Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One.

The marriage ceremony was a place where I met friends like @Abasbrave @Prettyglo @Anicom and many others. We shared fellowship and exchanged pleasantries.

It was not just a fun event, the dancing constituted a great form of exercise which raised my actifit counts to 2010.



2010
Daily Activity, Dancing, Photowalking, Walking

Sort:  

I really missed this wedding. @Abasbrave I hope you'll keep my cake right?
Happy married life to your sibling.

Hey dear, Thanks for using @actifit. I just wanted to inform you that to get rewards from actifit you have to reach minimum 5000 activity count and I hope you can do it.. Feel free to join our discord....

Stay blessed and have a nice day...
rulersig2.jpg@Actifit Moderator
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Delegate to Actifit 10SP| 20SP| 50SP| 100SP| 250SP| 500SP| 1000SP| 5000SP| 10000SP| 20000SP| Custom Amount
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app storeFAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75