Actifit Report: A Better Mom

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I put on a good ten pounds over the holiday season. I am petite, so ten pounds is almost 10% of my usual weight. It's time to start paying attention again.

Though I'll certainly feel better once I shed those pounds, it really isn't about my physical fitness. The weight I'm carrying is symbolic (and the real, physical result) of the bad habits I've been accumulating as the year progressed. Procrastination, lack of self-leadership, and stress, stress, stress. Enough already.

So far in 2018 I have actually enacted a habit I have never established before, because I never needed to be so disciplined. I am tracking my finances daily, both proactively (projecting what I will make and spend) and reactively (adjusting for changes daily).

This basic, but not easy, function turns out to be a keystone habit. With better awareness of my finances, I am motivated to proactively meal plan and pack my lunch. I have an answer to why I shouldn't stop for coffee even if I 'deserve it'. I am more motivated to do the things I tend to postpone without a clear deadline, because I know that getting them done gives me a better chance of meeting my income goals.

I'm feeling good so far. Hoping you Actifit people will help keep me motivated!

This actifitter chose to donate this report's original AFIT token earnings to @adollaraday charity

11699

Daily Activity

Sort:  

I track all kinds of stuff... maybe finances on a daily basis might be the next thing I have to jump into..

I got a great tip from this article on Medium "How to Never Run Out of Money in Your Checking Account Again” by Sherry Chapman
It's simple, but not something I'd have thought of myself. The fact that it's just a Google Spreadsheet is key for me. No excuses, easy to update anywhere.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for the share, will check it out..

Maybe it's time I wrestled that ole thang to the ground..

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 50.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11699 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.95% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @wholeself-in!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.232 which ranks you at #20882 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 20871).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66