My Actifit Activity Log [12.04.2018] LETTING GO.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

We’ve been covering the health compounders, beginning with SPIRIT over the last couple weeks. I’ve been pretty thorough in my coverage but before we move on to the next aspect of health I feel that there is one more thing to cover.

Often in life there is a fine ballance between making things happen and letting things happen. Knowing when to take action and when not to can be tricky at best!

One thing I have been practicing lately is LETTING GO.

This falls into both areas mentioned above. Letting go does NOT come naturally but letting things happen and letting go have got to be closely related in some way.

It is also possible to make things happen when it comes to letting go. This is where the “practice” part comes into play.

What I mean by, “practicing letting go”, is deliberately taking stock of the clutter and detoxing it out of my life. Be it past events or actual physical objects that have been kicking around the house. The acid test is all about prompts. If I’ve been thinking about something more than once or twice per. week that could be an indicator that this is something to let go intentionally.

I’ve been doing this with things I’ve held onto over the years... And by the way! there’s always a reason you can find for why you want to hold onto something for yet another year... meanwhile that thing hasn’t served you EVER! But for some reason or other it has managed to find its way into your life. Let’s be honest... It’s more clutter than anything. Right?

The mantra that helps me focus and adjust my thinking on the matter is this one: “Less is more.”

This one thought has liberated me in so many ways making my life simple again! Being alright with just letting something go frees me from the hold that thing had on me.

Through this process I have evolved and grown into the type of person that doesn’t need more possessions to possess me... what I need, rather, is the time to do and experience more of the things I want more of and purge the things I want less of in my life.

The increased focus that results does wonders for my SPIRIT and I’ve found that when you make the letting go happen it creates space and time for other avenues in my life! It leaves me with more time and energy to focus on what’s really important.

And how do you know if something is important?! When only you can do it. Having a good measure of health is like that... only you can lay the foundation for optimal health. No one else can do that for you! That’s why it’s actually important!

I hope that this post has been helpful in some way to you! Thank you everyone for continuing to support and send positive messages my way!

More great things to come

wil.metcalfe


[MORE ABOUT WIL].


#AutomaticWin Step Challenge Winners:
1st Step Challenge
2nd Step Challenge


HOW TO GET AN #AUTOMATICWIN

  • Get 10,000 steps before 10am.
  • Take a screen shot of your @Actifit step count for proof of an #AutomaticWin.
  • At the end of the day post your proof of activity to the Steem blockchain with the @Actifit app as you normally would.
  • Include (along with the #Actifit hashtag) the #AutomaticWin hashtag and the screen capture proof you took when you got your 10,000 steps before 10am.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Congratulations! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin! Being intentional with your health means the rest of your day is now officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟


Do any of you guys & girls want to join me in getting your own #AutomaticWin? Simply follow the steps above to join me! The more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥



11604
Daily Activity

Sort:  

One year ago today I sold all of my possessions and my home and became a nomad for 6+ months because I felt like my things owned me instead of the other way around. Now I live in a home 1/3 the size and refuse to clutter it back up with useless stuff so my house sits rather empty now. However, since I started decluttering my life I have realized that you enjoy things much more when you have less of them. So you are absolutely right, less IS more! This is also the reason my slogan on my steemit page is "The best things in life are free"

Wow! THAT is a wonderful life story @moderndayhippie! Are you going to write a book about this experience? I think you should!

I'm currently in progress towards minimizing my entire life as well! Things aren't what make you happy although there are plenty of people out there with that value set. I always see them in shopping malls... They look right through you and at the stuff stuff stuff! December can be a month of consumerism and materialism... or it can be the month you turn it all on it's head and focus your attention on the people and giving them what they truly need...

These are 2 life tracks that run parallel to each other but not in the same direction. So yeah! For me a minimalist lifestyle is where I'm going as well and giving is central to this decision.

That being said... I don't always give things away... Sometimes it makes sense to sell and re-purpose that value after all. But the attainment and accumulation of material things has got me thinking a lot about the emotion of greed. (How much is enough anyways?)

I have had things that I couldn't seem to get rid of that I probably should have over the years... As I grew (by continually investing in my spiritual health) I finally came to the realization that I was holding on to those things for a 1 of 2 reasons.

1 - Because I had spent so much money initially buying the item. (Greed) It was expensive. Why should I let it go? To do so would be to "loose" money.
2 - Because I had spent so little money initially buying the item. (Greed) It was such a good deal when I got it. I'm never going to find a deal that good ever again! I had better not let this item go!

As you can see... pretty soon if this spiritual condition is not addressed your things can eventually own you rather than the other way around! This is not a healthy way to live ones life... And all of those things you fill your life with end up culturing your mind and act more as anchor slowing you down or an obstacle blocking you from real success.

When I was able to realize these things... I became a better investor and a better business man. I also became healthier and happier! This has effected my relationship with myself and the people around me in nothing but positive ways!

Feels pretty damn good if you ask me!

So! I guess I had better add "Letting Go" to my list of activities that compound my spirit hey!? :)

That was a valuable article @wil.metcalfe. It can definitely be a dilemma when trying to decide to take action or accept action. Hindsight is something that can be hard to let go of as well. Second guessing yourself for what you did - or did not - do. Guilt can be a real drag on your mental health too. You have to learn to forgive past actions, or omission of action as the case may be. Mental baggage needs cleaned out too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly @blueeyes8960! That's exactly the point. Just like getting rid of (letting go) of the clutter of physical things... So to when we take the time to address those deeper underlying issues we make way for a better life and better decisions. Detoxing in all ways (letting go) is imperative to spiritual well-being. A healthy spiritual condition is the first step towards a healthy mind and a healthy body. Without these aspects of health on solid footing special focus (the 4th aspect of health) is next to impossible to have.

Thank you for appreciating my thoughts on letting go @blueeyes8960. I think you and I are on the same page. :)

Wonderful post today. What rang through my mind after reading this; is the joys of giving. There is a certain satisfaction that the act of giving elicits. When you give more, you open yourself to recieve more plus you get to declutter and let go whether physically or spiritually.
It is a spiritual law that has been around for generations. I cant remember the exact verse but some where in the bible it clearly states that a giving hand is more blessed than a receiving hand.
Thank you for sharing and I wish you a great Wednesday ahead...keep stepping 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment Eric! Your right you know... December is the month for giving so it's fitting that we are discussing this now. As I mentioned in the post... I am making it a practice to let go. The last time I let go of something was actually on Monday. I had this gripping chalk (used to increase grip while working out or indoor climbing) that had been kicking around my place for ages. I just wasn't using it.

I've been driving past this new climbing gym for the last 2 months that had just opened up. Right then and there something clicked in my mind. I dropped in on the new business, met a bunch of young and aspiring business owners, and ended up giving them the chalk. I told them to feel free to let newbies make use of it. They were so pleased and it ended up being such a wonderful conversation!

I walked out of there thinking about how I felt richer for the experience. Although I hadn't profited monetarily by giving it to them... I guess I could have sold it... but I chose not to. If I had I would have then missed out on the pleasure and satisfaction (SPIRIT) I would have felt by just being generous.

So much of what we do and are conditioned to do is with profit motive in mind. It's very liberating to give away the things you no longer need. It de-cluttered my life while also boosting my SPIRIT. I would say that's a win that paid off in ways that money could never provide.

Giving away that gripping chalk is a great example of the joy of giving. This Xmas I intend to give away a few stuff that is cluttering the house, I bet someone will be happy and find it useful. Thank you for your great reply💗👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 60.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11604 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.75% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27