My Actifit Activity Log [02.13.2019] ANOTHER INITIATIVE #MoreAboutMe

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

So here on SteemIt they say that you can only introduce yourself once using the #IntroduceYourself or #IntroduceMyself hashtags. Well! I think there should be a way to reintroduce yourself to the community! How about you?!

So rather than step on toes and post this into those hashtags I figured it was time to initiate the use of a NEW hashtag!

#MoreAboutMe

Here’s a place where we can tell the world about ourselves more than once! After all! I can’t say that I’m exactly the same person I was in 2016 as I am today in 2019! FOR ONE... I DIDN’T EVEN KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT BACK THEN... BECAUSE IT DIDN’T EXSIST! (Think about that for a second! WOW! REALLY!?)

That’s my point! Every year! Every month! Every week! Every day! We are all evolving, changing, and growing into better versions of ourselves! (At least I hope that we all are!) Nothing is static and anything that is is usually stagnant. So! Why not post about ourselves on an open channel where people are free to reintroduce themselves as often as they like!?

What do you all think and feel about this? Would you like another opportunity (or more!) to tell the whole SteemIt community about yourself?

Then it’s simple really!

  1. Post something about yourself that’s new and fresh! You don’t want to make a yawn out of us all so it has got to be something new about you!
  2. Include at least one picture of yourself (first picture) in your post.
  3. Hashtag using the #MoreAboutMe hashtag!
  4. Jump over to the #IntroduceYourself or #IntroduceMyself hashtag and welcome at least one new person to SteemIt and tell them about the #MoreAboutMe hashtags. (Before they find out the un-friendly way! You know what I'm talking about right?!)
  5. Re-steem this persons #IntroduceYourself or #IntroduceMyself post or feature them in a shout-out post of your own!

It’s that simple!

I’m going to be checking the #MoreAboutMe hashtag each week on Tuesday's. I’ll be selecting one friendly person each week for a shout-out post of my own! As well I'll be re-steeming that persons post to my own feed!

Should be FUN right? I think so!


So here we go! Here’s my #ReIntroduceMyself post!


WIL 6.jpg
My name is Wil Metcalfe.

I’m the founder of @BeachReady, @AdventureReady, and the #AutomaticWin Step Challenge as well as #HighFiveFriday!

I am a fitness entrepreneur and certified personal trainer with @Actifit as well as the above mentioned fitness companies.

It is my passion to add meaning to peoples activities and thereby add meaning to peoples lives!

I’m always thinking about how I can help people set S.M.A.R.T. goals and it is my passion to create exciting life changing experiences!

Lifting in the gym and trail running outdoors is what I LOVE to do to stay in shape! #BeachReady #AdventureReady

One of my favorite mantras in fact is, “There is nothing else I would rather be doing right now!”

In the past I used that mantra to focus my mind while running a marathon on the Great Wall of China! 42KM in 5 hours 52 min. 45 sec. Needless to say... I hit the WALL on The Great Wall and survived!

My new fitness goal is to do the human flag!

I am in the middle of writing a book about motivation and goal setting right now and I want a picture on its cover of me doing the human flag! This is a goal that I would like to achieve this year!

2019 is going to be one hell of a year and I'm super excited that I get to share it with all you all!

wil.metcalfe


OK EVERYONE! NOW ITS YOUR TURN TO #REINTRODUCEYOURSELF!


WIL-METCALFE-[SELECT].png

[MORE ABOUT WIL] [ACTIFIT REFERRAL LINK]


AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg

HOW TO GET AN #AUTOMATICWIN

STEP 1

Select your activity:

STEP 2

Get 10,000 steps before 10am.

STEP 3

Take a screen shot of your @Actifit step count for proof of an #AutomaticWin.

STEP 4

At the end of the day post your proof of activity to the Steem blockchain with the @Actifit app as you normally would.

STEP 5

Include (along with the #Actifit hashtag) the #AutomaticWin hashtag and the screen capture proof you took when you got your 10,000 steps before 10am to your end of day post using the @Actifit app.
NOTE: You may also include the #AdventureWalk, #AdventureRun, or @AdventureClimb hashtags depending on what primary activity you did to get your #AutomaticWin! We will use this information to enhance the step statistics we publish during the course of any currently running Step Challenges! It should be noted that if you use more than one of the above hashtags the first and primary one will be utilized to generate statistics.


Congratulations! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin! Being intentional with your health means the rest of your day is now officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?! The more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around so make sure you tell your friends all about how you made it happen this morning!

10,000 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!


** Please note that you will need to follow each of the simple steps above to qualify for an #AutomaticWin. Failure to do this will mean that, although you may have completed plenty of steps for the day an #AutomaticWin must be confirmed by the above parameters.
***If you have further questions please feel free to click over to the #AutomaticWin hashtag where you will find a feed of other peoples posts as examples and inspiration! If you need more clarity you can always contact @wil.metcalfe here on SteemIt or the @Actifit Discord Channel.


#AutomaticWin Step Challenge Winners:
1st Step Challenge
2nd Step Challenge
3rd Step Challenge



TRAINER PROFILE [ACTIFIT].png


7896
Daily Activity

Sort:  

Great stepping activity. I love those two new hashtags. I totally agree with you,it is important to reintroduce ourselves especially to our new followers and update everyone on the current happenings.
I remember being down voted sometime in 2017 for using the introduce yourself tag several months after joining.
Wishing you a fun and active Thursday ahead 👍 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 57.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7896 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.21% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84