My Actifit Activity Log [03.12.2019] BITING OFF MORE THAN I CAN CHEW #AutomaticWin

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

So today I had planned a big announcement post... but after focusing on the project for hours today I realized that if I was going to do it justice I was going to have to allow for more time!

So! I’m going to have to put off the announcement until... NEXT MONTH! Yeah! You heard me right! APRIL!

You know... I’m a firm believer in setting outrageous goals... sometimes these goals can even seem unrealistic to the outsiders... but I don’t care! Once I decide to do something I go for it heart and soul! It doesn’t matter how impossible it may seem... If someone says it can’t be done... I’m going to find a way to do it anyways! That’s just me!

I think it’s better to shoot for the stars ⭐️ and hit the moon 🌙 than to not do anything at all and sit on your hands...

What do you think?! Are you a, “Why not now?” or “If not now, when?” sort of person?

The down side of being an optimist is that something that you think is going to take 1 week usually ends up taking 2 weeks. Something that costs $1000 usually ends up costing $2000 (if I’m lucky!) and so on and so forth...

I have learned to adjust my sights to zone in on this considering I’m usually aware of my undaunted positive view on what’s possible. And here’s the thing I’ve found!

Humans greatly over estimate what can be done in the short term and vastly underestimate what can be done over the long term! Interesting hey? 🤔

So that’s right where I’ve found myself today! I’m looking at where I want to take my @Actifit posts... I can see where I need to go but obviously there’s A LOT more work to do before I’m officially there!

So!This all being said... Please continue to be patient with me as I learn and take steps closer to getting these @Actifit posts to where I want/need them to be!

Question for you all! What standard are you setting for the ideas/content you plug into your @Actifit posts? Do you have some BIG plans for the future of your Steem blog(s)?

I would like to hear about them!

Leave a comment and I’ll do my best to give you both feedback and encouragement!

In health & fitness,

wil.metcalfe
Fitness Entrepreneur
Certified Personal Trainer
@BeachReady
@AdventureReady
@Actifit


Today's #AutomaticWin

file-1 (3).png



14699
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

Great stepping Wil🙌. It is always a good idea to stop and think something through instead of rushing it and ruining it. Take your time.
As for me I don't have anything big or special for my blog. I am currently posting on twitter and there is a push up challenge going on too. We are hustling on twitter to raise awareness of steem and actifit😎 We are using #seven77 to post the tweets.
Wishing you an awesome Wednesday ahead. Keep stepping 💪👍😁

Hey Eric! Thanks for the encouragement. You are so right about "rushing in and ruining it." Sometimes I don't know how much I'm actually taking on until I crack the egg and dig into it.

I'm never afraid to take things places I have never been and as long as I am honest about where I'm at it all works out in the end... But if not taking the time to be honest with myself I can often find myself pealing back the onion and wondering why I got pain and tears at every step. hahaha!

I think the added experience I have gained over the years the more quickly I realize things. This is great because it allows me the opportunity to re-configure plans that will succeed rather than frustrate!

I am still deciding if I want to spend time and attention on other social media right now... I actually closed down most of my Facebook... But I have been contemplating keeping my Twitter open. Still... Every min. spent elsewhere is a min. not spent making Steem a better place so I'm conflicted about it.

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg
Congratulations @wil.metcalfe! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin, a 100% up-vote, and a re-steem from @AdventureReady! 10,652 steps before 10am and 14,699 steps by end of day is A BLESSING DISGUISED IN SWEAT!

Being intentional with your health really pays off doesn't it!? It also means that the rest of your day was officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!

By the way! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made those steps happen this morning!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 61 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14699 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.06% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97