Freezing My Tuckus Off! My Actifit Report Card: December 4 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

layerd.jpg


Took a long walk today to get out of the apartment. I decided while I was out I would work on that Christmas Spirit search I am doing to find mine. There were not as many people decorating as I had hoped. But it made for a very pleasant morning walk even though the temperature was about 27°F (-2.78°C.). I made sure to layer up so I could deal with the cold and I headed out.

chocs.jpg


One of the things I wanted to do was take plenty of photos of outdoor Christmas decorations. I found my favorite coffee shop had a very pretty display of ornaments on the covered patio. Someone had started a pinion fire in the fireplace and the smell was wonderful. I so wanted to stop for a hot cup of coffee and a gluten-free muffin, but I was determined to keep walking. The @welcomewagon team needed me to get more than 2,000 steps! I was going to do this!

swanlake.jpg


I walked all the way up to Swan Lake which is about a mile from our apartment. This pond at one time was the location of Orcott Amusement Park (1910-1925) and you couldn't even tell it had been. These houses are just beautiful and some of the most historic in Tulsa. This is the location my parents would take me to in the 1970's to feed the swans. Unfortunately, today no one is allowed to feed them or the ducks.

hat.jpg


Yes, it was cold. Yes, I was tired by the time I made it home. Yes, I loved every step. I am sure to have gotten plenty of footage to do a video as well. Guess that means I better go get busy.

Thanks for spending this time with me.
Walk on....
Ren


7023
Walking

Sort:  

You are too funny, @xcountytravelers!

That is hardly enough layering for 27F Ouch! I'd be numb, dragging my feet behind me

My legs were very cold but the rest of me was fine.

I didn't realize that this was your actifit report :) Good for you, Ren! Inspire me, get me out of this chair!

Oops! Should I be doing something differently when I post them? I assumed they were supposed to be like other posts. Oops.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 40.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7023 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.82% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Howdy there Ren! that's not a bad day, 7K. Do you have a daily target?

No, not really. Most days I have to make myself get up and move. I get way too comfortable in this recliner.
Ren

haha! I heard that! well, then this app is a good motivator perhaps, that's what I hear others say anyway.

Hey you guys will probably move up in the League this week, I'm taking a step back to do more work outside and plus our internet service provider is going down on two different days to do upgrades so I figured it would be a good time to step away.

lol. I'll be rootin for ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99