Walking&thinking - Actifit journals (03.12.2018.)

in #actifit5 years ago
Monday are always fun. They are beginning just like mornings, birthdays and first days of the years. I love beginnings. I get a sense of potential waiting to be transformed into something amazing and I get excited about everything that might happen, could happen and will happen. How about you? Do you like beginnings?

This day was long. I continued with my thoughts about brakes and all our thinking patterns that are holding us back. It is my second day of using the ActiFit app and I am happy with how it went. I am not satisfied with my activity count and think that it can be bigger so I will have to include some workout tomorrow to raise it up to 20000. Back in the good old days, that would be a piece of cake number for me and I see no reason not to set it as my goal. Let us see how my day of exercise, both mental and physical went...

When I got up, I knew I had to speed up everything and that it was going to be one of those busy days. I had to choose between exercising and taking a walk and I picked the walk. I can not get to that meditative and contemplative state while jumping around and doing cardio so I was not keen on giving up my walk. I went for 9 km and felt amazing afterward especially because I had to do some stuff later on and I did it all by foot, no car and no public transportation. It was around 5 km so the total distance covered today was 14 km. With daily chores like cooking and cleaning, the activity number came close to my desired goal but not close enough. Who knows, maybe tomorrow.

I decided to try a walk without music. I usually listen to some calming songs or audio books but today I tried going noise free just too see if it will improve my concentration. It was the same, no major improvement so I will probably get back to using music tomorrow. But anyway... Mental blockages... I was certain that I got rid of those but guess what, they were just playing hide and seek with me and hid pretty good someplace deep in my mind. On a conscious level, I am aware of them and have them under control but they are pretty much partying on in my subconscious. Here is what I am dealing with, take a closer look at this train of thought:

  • You need to work hard to make money
  • You need to do what others do
  • Money is reserved for bad people
  • Good people do not have or need money
  • This is BS, where is this coming from
  • This is my conditioned thinking and I will stop it
  • If you love what you do you never work a day in your life
  • I love what I do
  • This means I am not working
  • You need to work hard to make money
  • You need to do what others do
    ...

And my mind kept spinning in circles. I was able to get it to stop at some point and started concentrating little by little on my ability to improve. I started thinking about how even a small step is still a step and that to eat a meal you need to take bites of it, you can not swallow it whole. Change in our thinking patterns is the same. Our brain does not like change and it is normal it will fight it will all it has got. It needs to be tricked and oooo, how I am going to trick it. Just you wait and see, I will win my brain over to the money-free side. It may not happen tomorrow, or the day after tomorrow but I will remove that last annoying stress factor from my life. I wonder where my thoughts will travel on my next walk oh and I promise, tomorrow I will explain to you what conditioned thinking is and what it does to us.

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers




17979
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Wow Amazing Artwork ! :)
Actifit ♥ LOVE ♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! 💚

Producing things I am happy with is what I want to work on the most. But even world level creators have said in front of me and other audience the same again and again - sometimes you need to work for the money to be able to sponsor your own projects.

And when you feel that somebody wants you to work for money on something you would do anyway, then is the time to work hard to make this happen. Or vice versa - I work hard so that somebody would want to pay me for what I would love to do anyway.

A #steemitbloggers high five.

That is an interesting view to look at thing, thank you for sharing your thought, they make sense! :)

You're welcome :) Happy to share.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 59.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 17979 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.01% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85