Walking&thinking - Actifit journals (04.12.2018.)

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)
Third day, wow, I am on a roll. I have to find out how many times you have to repeat something to make it a habit, I can not remember was it 17 times or more. Somehow that number 17 comes to mind but I am not sure. I have noticed less and less people around. What is going on? Am I missing something? :D

Crypto does what crypto has always done, it falls down and it rises, then it falls down and rises again, and again, and again... How are people still not getting that? Buy when it is low, sell when it is high, the philosophy is simple. The same philosophy can be used on earning steem power; you earn a lot when the price is down, and less when it is up. Why are people not posting and taking advantage of this great opportunity? HELLO?!?! Am I the only one that sees the silver lining? I hope not.

I continued what I started yesterday and did all my stuff on foot without the use of car or public transportation. With my morning walk, the number of kilometers got up to 10 km which is less than yesterday but it was just that sort of day. I did, however, find the time for some exercise and dug up my routine that I used to do during the summer together with my running. Obviously, since doing that routine last time was a long time ago, my body could not repeat the series but I started with one series and decided I will do it every day. Hopefully, I will get in shape in a couple of days and be able to do at least two series of these exercises. To warm up, I did 15 minutes on Orbitrek and this is the routine that I did:

(each exercise is performed for 20 seconds at the highest intensity possible and there are 10 seconds between them to rest and switch positions, those with press include weights)

  • jumping jacks
  • squats
  • burpees
  • high knees
  • raised arm circles
  • side lunges
  • spider climb
  • butterfly kicks
  • glute bridges
  • reverse crunches
  • plank
  • squat press
  • forward lunges press
  • Superman
  • plank press
  • Russian twist
  • mountain climbers
  • triceps kickback
  • upper body twist
  • push ups

If you want to give it try, please do and feel free to ask if you are not sure how some of them are performed.

Yesterday I promised you that I would explain what conditioned thinking was and I am always good with my promises. It is a process our brain goes through when it has repeated over and over how to think a certain way. The problem is that we are conditioned to believe all sorts of things that are not actually true just because we are exposed to the same sayings, actions, conversations, behaviors on a daily basis. If you grew up listening how money does not grow on trees and you have to work hard for it, it will become a normal part of your thought process that working is always hard and you need to struggle for your income. There are many other examples such as telling male children that boys do not cry, calling people fat, stupid etc. If a child hears that he is a failure enough times, guess what? He or she will believe it.

The problem with conditioned thinking is that it often does not represent reality and can be backed by strong emotions and convictions. Giving it up is not an easy task, not easy at all but it is doable. All you need is the good old rational critical thinking and "retraining" of your brain. You can form new patterns of thinking. I am currently dealing with my own conditioned thinking, the one related to the last standing stress factor in my life. Wish me luck and work on yours too. We will talk more tomorrow, it was a long day. Sweet dreams!

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers



16258
Daily Activity, Elliptical, Walking

Sort:  

I seem to remember that 17 is the magic number for forming a habit, as for Steemit it does seem very quiet, I suspect rtthe low value of steem has caused many to loose motivation, but if it rises again they will be back saying how they always believed in Steem and had confidence it would climb, but I think seeing those of us still active on here really shows those that believe in the community

!tip

Hahahaha, yeah, I think you are right about people coming back when it rises and then talking great about themselves. Thanks for the tip and your lovely comment. 17 it is ;)

Well 16 is my number but 17 for this is good enough lol

Oh, yeah. I think I'll do fifty of these every day before breakfast.

On second thought, I'll just sit here and watch. Srsly.

50? I am not sure if I will ever be able to do 50 lol but the goal is to be able to do 3 reps in one week of practice so fingers crossed :)

Great post @zen-art. You hit 3 major areas. And well written about each. The last one is crucial to healthy living. Creating new neural pathways to thinking and processing things differently. This is so important if we want to continue to grow in our lives :)

Thanks again for sharing :)

🎁 Hi @zen-art! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Lights Camera Action Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 61.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16258 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.81% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 331 (12/05/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34