Walking&thinkig - Actifit journals (05.12.2018.)

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)
Argh… One of those days when my body and mind are not synchronized. PMS hit me over the head and I have screwed up almost everything I got my hands on today. I just want to eat, sleep and scream. Not necessarily in that order.

My walk was hard. Legs felt like they were going to fell off and my exercise routine felt like a torture but I still did it. I awarded myself with fish-fingers coated with coconut. Never tried it before but my hormones screamed that I had to buy them when I noticed the packaging at the store and so I did. An interesting taste indeed but I can not say I did not like it. I ate them with chocolate. Yes, fish, coconut, and chocolate. Do not judge me. I am PMS-ing…

Since I was in one of those moods when I do not really feel like doing anything too much physical, my walk was short and my free time was spent knitting my mom a hat and reading a book. Does that count like exercise? Yeah, I didn't think so either. But hey, it isn't like I did not exercise at all. I did walk for 5 km ( I know, much less than yesterday) and did 10 minutes on Orbitrek and did my exercise routine, reluctantly but I did. Tomorrow is going to be a better day, I knew it. Well, I hope so and that counts for something, right? Anyway, if you want to try out my 20 – 20 ROUTINE with 20 different exercises each one performed for 20 seconds, go right ahead. The list of exercises is in my previous post. I will talk more about why those specific exercises when we meet again tomorrow, see you then.

My last 3 days thinking about conditioned thinking got its conclusion in a post Are you living to your fullest potential? Know your psychology and not to blow my own horn or anything but the post is pretty amazing and you should give it a read. Besides that, my thoughts were preoccupied with finding food and finding some more food so hopefully, I will have more wisdom for you tomorrow. All that is currently on my mind is dipping those coconut covered fishes in chocolate again. I know, I have issues…

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers



12622
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking
Sort:  

Now I know hormines are strange buggers, but fish, chocolate and coconut are a new and... unappealing (!) ... mixture in my mind. And that's saying something as usually I will eat anything that's not nailed down!

I feel you on those heavy days where you just want to snuggle... but your steps are fab! Have a lovely evening xxx

Thank you for your kind words, I hope my steps will improve :)

All this time I thought that PMS hit elsewhere... but I'll take your word for it!

Great choice of food mix? I'm sure you'll look back in a week or so and wonder what the hell!

I know it sounds weird. My hubby was looking at me with disgust on his face and could not believe his eyes but to tell you truth, it was really tasty and good, surprisingly good :)

Half a week later... are you still thinking that?

Hahaha, yeah, I still think that and am looking forward to eating it again. I guess I am just weird and there is nothing you can do about it 😝

I actually think that knitting does count ;) hehehe <333 You're awesome @zen-art! Thank you for sharing the journey and your thoughts/reflections with us. Soul food! Yummy :)

Well, since I have finished the hat for my mom and knitted for the most of today, it should count :D More on that in my next report (hopefully in a couple of hours, there is still some exercise to be done). Thank you for your lovely support! 💚

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 72.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12622 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 7.11% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Woot woot, thank you 💚💚💚

Well, fish, coconut, and chocolate do not sound very appealing to me - but, I am post the PMS stages and have been surprised by other taste combinations before. Still not running out to try to get some LOL

going to check out your exercise routine. I need to mix it up...

It is a good routine, you should give it a try. The list is in my actifit post from yesterday but I will mention it a couple of more times :)

Coconut and fish? Interesting choice -we all have our days. Walking 5 km, I would say that is enough exercise for me. Oh, the link to your post does not work.

Thank you! I fixed the link, you are lovely to notice it! 💚

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 332 (12/06/18)

Thank you 💚💚💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30