Walking&thinking - Actifit journals (07.12.2018.)

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)
Aaa Friday, the favorite day of many. Not me, but many. I am a freak and my favorite day has always been Monday but we will get to that when that day comes. As for today, I spent most of it cursing my genetics but have also decided that I am going to fight it with all I've got.

Crypto is still falling and Steem is no different from others. That stupid bear still has not gone to hibernate and seems angrier than ever. Go to sleep bear! Winter is almost here!


image is from coingecko, adapted by me

It's official, we have hit rock bottom. For those of you with deeper pockets, now is the time to invest. Crypto will rise again (like it did so many times before) and this is the opportunity to buy. If I had some money, I would buy as much steem as I possibly could but I have none. All I can do is sit here patiently and wait for the bear to go to sleep. Maybe if I sing him a nice lullaby? Hey @katrina-ariel, you have a better voice than me, could you be so kind and compose a lullaby for the bear market to finally go to sleep? It is waaaay past his bed-time and bears are supposed to hibernate during winter.

Enough about bears, let's talk about bear legs, my legs that it. Nope, not that hairy, but that big. Genetics screwed me over. I can easily gain and lose weight in my torso but legs are stubborn. I look funny when I lose weight because I get to have a tiny little waist and abnormally huge legs. Don't trust me? I can wear a size XS shirt and XL pants at the same time. My body is hilarious. Up until now I was convinced that it was like it had to be and I could do nothing about it. All my family members are shaped like that, why would I be any different. Well screw you genetics, I am fighting back! I am going to do some research and find the best exercises, lifestyle, and food for legs and it is going to be my personal mission to "give a finger" to my genetics. Just you wait and see, I will have my legs looking like I want them to look and not how my genes want them to be.

I had two walks today equaling to about 10km (one in the morning and one in the evening), and after my Orbitrek and standard exercise routine I started working on my legs. They were stubborn but I made them do all that I have planned. Little by little, they will get into shape I want them to be.

I have finished all my work for a couple of days and have some extra free time on my hands until Sunday evening. There are a lot of plans, I want to read and take a walk around town to look at decorations, spend some time with my friends, learn a couple of things, have lunch with my family, ooo, so many things to do. It got me thinking about number 86400. It is a very important number, remember it. Imagine if someone gave you 86400 dollars (or euros or pick your currency) and told you how you have to spend it all in one day. At the end of the day, all the money would be gone. How would you spend that money and would you spend all of it? Would you just leave it aside and not touch it allowing it to go to waste at the end of the day or would you go out and spend it all?

There are 86400 seconds in a day. I told you to remember that number. Have it on your mind all the time. Time cannot come back. At the end of the day, all of those seconds are spent. How did you spend yours?

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers



16298
Aerobics, Daily Activity, Elliptical, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Hehehheeh yes!!! I've also been journalling while I walk too and guess what... I also have muscular legs. Ughhhh I hated them all my life!

But hubby loves them lol

(But I do Not)

However... I'm coming to slowly realize that I need to love the way I am. All.of me

Good and "bad" lol

But we can still make adjustments, right? Hehehee

Posted using Partiko Android

From one crazy leg lady to another, loving your body is the key! 💚

Hey, this is excellent stuff, legs included :)

It's like a diary waiting to be a novel. Keep on pushing on all fronts and in all directions.

Hahaha, thanks :) I do try to make these posts interesting and am glad you appreciate it 💚

I've always had 'chicken legs'. They aren't really, but when I wear shorts it sorta looks like my legs might be in danger of not holding up my upper body.

I sat next to a running back in a Kenesiology class and we had to measure each other one day. I was 6" taller than he and 5 of them were between the point of my hips and my knees.

I don't know what that has to do with anything, but I'm happy you are on a mission to work on yourself.

hahaha, chicken legs, what I would not give for chicken legs :)

Oh no, I was trying to avoid looking at charts today. Well, can't expect that while I'm on Steemit I suppose ;- )

Hey keep working on those legs, I'm sure that you will get some improvement! When I let myself go for a couple of months, it all gathers around my stomach. Only way to get rid of it is my doing exercises that target my abs. That and proper diet of course.

Sorry about the chart, I know it was unexpected for this post :) Thanks for your support 💚

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 63.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16298 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.99% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you 💚💚💚

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 334 (12/08/18)

Thank you 💚💚💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87