Walking&thinking - Actifit journals (06.02.2019.) - crtl-x will not get me down

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)
Ok, here goes take two. You do not know this, but if your world has been shaking just a moment ago it is because I was **screaming**. For the first time after joining steemit, I lost my post. Yup, lost it. To keep the story short, a ctrl-x will be a command I will not be using any time soon lol.

As I wrote in the first version of the post *(you know, the one that disappeared)*, I had an amazing day, perfect even. Everything was going great and I think it was because of such a happy mood that I did not actually scream when my little mishap happened but started laughing instead. It just goes to prove that life will always be life and it will give you everything its got. Oh hi Petra, you had a perfect day? Will it be perfect if your text about it disappears? Yup, still perfect hihihi, nothing is bringing me down today.

After my morning meditation, coffee, and some house cleaning, I decided that my body was well enough to get outside and go for a nice long walk in the Sun. It was a gorgeous day and very warm. I was happy (will tell you why a bit later) and smiling all along, even took some pictures of a stream. A part of my morning walk is near a lovely little stream that is always reflecting the Sun rays so it becomes very mesmerizing to gaze at and enjoy. Take a look for yourself:

My evening walk was shorter and since it was dark outside there was not much sightseeing so I got lost in my thoughts and did a walking meditation that was pretty enjoyable. My body is still not ready for running but it will be soon. I planned to get healthy in 3 days and it looks like this day 2 went even better than I was hoping. The cough is almost completely gone but when you consider everything that I have put into my body, it better be gone hihi. Have you heard about Graviola? It is a marvelous plant that does wonders for your immune system.

Before I went for that morning walk, there was a doorbell ringing and indicating that it must be the postman. No one but him comes that early. The guy made me happy and smiling and he was just the delivery guy, not even the source of my happiness. The source was a lovely American lady who has sent me candy and a pen. A GREEN pen that writes GREEN!!! It is absolutely perfect! The candies are red gummy fishes that are too cute to be eaten so I will just look at them for now lol. Thank you so much @dreemsteem, the gift is amazing and I love you so so so much. You really made me happy today!

I knew that there was more stuff written in the first version of this but I can not remember what it was so fingers crossed that this little hilarious accident does not happen again. Uuuu, I remembered one thing! I went to buy oat milk at a store that I did not go to before. It is bio-something-something that my father recommended and I think I have found my favorite place. I want to buy everything in there, everything! I found very affordable coconut butter so that will be the first thing to get in the next couple of days. And you? How was your day? Were you smiling?

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:



13150
Daily Activity, Walking
Sort:  

What an absolute pain! But you rescued the situation and gave us some nice photos. And what a fantastic green pen!

Yup, the pen is absolutely amazing and I really love it! :)

Well, when you have (cut) deleted your text with ctrl-x, then you can bring it back with ctrl-z or ctrl-v (paste)!

Not always. The thing is, I selected the post and clicked ctrl-w, then I went to another text, selected it (and wanted to press ctrl-v to paste the first one over the second one) but instead, I pressed ctrl-x again. The first text was gone, and nowhere to be found :D

Congratulations @zen-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 comments. Your next target is to reach 7500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh I know JUST how you feel when you've spent considerable time and thought writing something and it disappears. And it's always the time when you haven't saved it. I'm much more conscientious about regularly saving as a result ~ Touch wood.

I always have the feeling I'll never be able to recall it ~ Or not as well. But it's surprising how much actually comes back. And I've heard it said ~ It can be even better when you repeat what you had. Maybe?

I also like to think that the Universe perhaps wants more of me and is giving me a second chance. Whatever it takes not to get down about it.

Lovely photographs. Your walk looks like it must be very 'airy' ~ Great to clear the head first thing in the morning. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

That does make a certain sense yes, and I do feel that the second time I write things even though some things get lost, there are those that get added :) Thank you for your lovely comment! 💚

Well, isn't that girl Dreemsteem something really? She sure knows how to make people happy and smiling. Maybe she will visit us both in Croatia one summer to meet her in person. Wouldn't that be something?

That seemed like an amazing, and refreshing walk no doubt. But, you got to tell me little more of that magic plant you have been using. You know I am all about alternative healing. :)

Thank for sharing your walk with us. Have an amazing day, my amazing friend. :)

Yup, I am very excited about the idea of her coming for a visit, soon I hope 💚

I still think about it always . Especially that pirate candy store hahahhah

Hahahhahaa I hope so too!!!
Sorry I'm just seeing this comment now!!! 😂😂😂😂

Well, we are waiting for you. hehe :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 74.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13150 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.67% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87