Walking&thinking - Actifit journals (07.02.2019.) - boycotting being sick

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)
Just as I thought that I was getting better, nope, not really :D It was only a brief distraction apparently, from getting worse. But, on the plus size, this is the first time that I am sick and **happy**. Not angry or sad about it. I do not care. My body is sick, not my mind and definitely not my spirit. Luckily, I am not that sick to not have my day as I would have if I was healthy. I did almost everything I planned, **including my walks**.

After experimenting with healthy pancakes with buckwheat flour and coconut oil a couple of days ago, today I made a soup with buckwheat seeds and porcini mushrooms. Buckwheat and oat are really becoming my favorite things in the kitchen lately. As for my health, I took some more vitamins, minerals, plants dried and plants fresh just as some medication for my throat. There is a big day tomorrow because I am going with my friend for her to buy a house and we are both excited about it. I am happy she chose me to be there with her while she signs the papers and I want to be healthy and better than today.

My morning walk was normal and long as usual but the evening one was a bit harder so I made it shorter. I started to feel my fever rising and felt pretty tired fast. Everything was fine up until then. The day was going fine with everything I had been doing but I guess that second walk was more than my sick body could handle. Lesson learned. Next time when I get sick, one walk is all I can handle so one walk it is. There is no need to push myself beyond healthy limits, right? The funny things is, I was feeling bad in the morning but **the walk helped me to feel better**. The endorphins and all the other happy and healthy chemicals must have risen in my brain and body and made the pain go away. By the end of the day, as I have gotten more tired, they could not rise that much again lol. I need some rest I admit it, and I promise I will get some.

As I have already said, this sick time is different than all before it. I am usually a very cranky sick person because I hate the loss of power and control. I get angry because I feel useless and because I can not do the things I want to and I get even angrier if my body is not listening to me and refuses to breathe and behave the normal way. This time is not like that. I am super happy and optimistic and dancing and singing (trying to sing anyway, I have a sick deep voice). It is like I am telling my body that if it wants to be sick, so be it but my mind will not follow it on that ride lol. My day was normal like I was not ick, I did almost everything that I would usually do so if anyone asks, I am boycotting being sick. On the plus side, I did say that I would be healthy in 3 days and I am on day 3 so fingers crossed that all I have been doing worked and I will be my normal self tomorrow.

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:



11536
Daily Activity, Walking
Sort:  

Have you already been invited to the APPICS test net? If not, I would like to invite you now. APPICS is a blockchain-based social media application where user get rewarded for creating content such as videos and pictures. Currently, the app hasn´t launched in the App store yet and is available by invitation only.
Check out this blogpost for new updates and more information - https://steemit.com/dtube/@sirwinchester/ntfi3mus

Get better soon. Yes, it is best to surrender and heal.

Thank you, I will take it a bit easier 💚

I hope you feel better soon!

Thank you 💚

I hope you get better soon! Sometimes that's my problem too, I usually abuse myself then I get sick which will slow me down haha. THanks for sharing this with us. May you be healthy for the rest of your life

Thank you for such a lovely wish and your kind words! 💚

I'm glad that you are only sick in body, and not in mind. When I get sick (at some point every winter it seems) I tend to think it's SARS or even something new that is universally fatal and soon.

Sam and I had a shortish walk yesterday. I was severely time crunched and actually considered skipping the walk. Sam shamed me out of that idea.

I take just the one walk per day. Part of that is rooted in the summer temps when you have to get out early and GO. Now with the beautiful afternoon temps I think maybe we should take a stroll around the neighborhood in the afternoon just to see what's going on. I'm guessing Sam would be happy with that choice.

Thanks Petra.

I am glad that Sam shamed you lol and yeah I am pretty sure that he would love an afternoon walk too. Both of you will enjoy it.
As for the SARS, lol, I used to be like that a couple of years ago, every sneeze was a potential death threat :D

Ok if you are thinking you are not doing great I am embarrassed with My 5 K Haha

hahahaha, you should be proud with your 5K. Never compare yourself with anyone but yourself from the past ;) Much love!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 74.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11536 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.88% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29