Genuinely cannot remember the last time my phone was further then 5 feet from me.

in #addiction5 years ago (edited)


Just noticed a peculiar thing. I cant remember the last time i didnt have my phone with me... I mean im trying to look back as far as i can and the only thing that pops into mind is that one day 10 years ago when someone stole my phone from the locker room. I didnt have a phone for maybe an hour until i got home and turned on the old one.

If i look even further back, damn, cant remember when i went 1 whole day without a phone, using it or having it near me. From the day i got my first NOKIA 3310 in early 2000s till today...

It feels strange now that i think about it since i never gave it much thought and i mostly ignored the "oh no, wer spending too much time on our phones" naggers.
Now i see there might actually be something there. Might even consider trying to go a whole day without my smartphone. Kind of feels scary.. What if a @partiko notification comes and i dont see it?. OH NO!.

But there might be a positive side to all this. It could mean i will be a good dad. If i was able to not let my phone out of my sight for 20 years then how hard would it be doing the same for a kid... Sure, one of my phones got stolen and i occasionally drop my phones, but kids are bigger so ill probably drop them only 1/10th of the time.

Keep on Steeming and Whalesharing and ill see you around.

Sort:  

Haha that gave me a good chuckle that there. You know when they start giving mobile phones appendages for motion things will change.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have the opposite problem.

Lately, I keep leaving my phone in my car or at home.

Yeah well, apparently mine is stuck to my ass. :D

That does not sound comfortable...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70