Trying out some Adobe alternatives part 9: Utrasnap in combination with Real Draw both by Mediachance

in #adobe6 years ago (edited)

Just like my last post on Adobe alternatives,

this one actually is not a real alternative either, simply because it can do things I have never seen in any Adobe program.

To achieve the shown results in Photoshop would take days, while this is done in minutes in Ultrasnap and / or Real Draw.

How did I do it?

first I downloaded a svg of the elephant icon

I imported the svg in Ultrasnap:

Then converted it into a "polynome" which I think is an internal special vector format in Ultrasnap and Real Draw.

Then I changed the color of the elephant to white and I put a black background behind it:

Now with the elephant selected, I changed its style to gold:

And now the fun begins!

with just the background selected, I just selected all the different NPR presets ( and recorded this in Snagit to make the video...)

here are some of the first presets:


and after some experimenting with the settings, you can achieve these kind of results in minutes:

The file format of Ultrasnap is the same as that of Real Draw, also by the software developer Mediachance: *.rdw

This means that al vector parts of the drawing remain vectors and can be manipulated in Real Draw:

And in Real Draw we can change colors and NPR styles per object, instead of all together as it is in Ultrasnap:

So the conclusion is

that the possibilities are virtually endless and these programs are rather addictive to use and experiment with! Lots of things that can be done with Photoshop or Illustrator are NOT possible with these programs by Mediachance, but what these programs can do, is impossible with anything Adobe makes...

So no alternatives, but welcome additives to the toolbox of the creative digital artist of today!

Sort:  

How beautiful draw where you put into practice your talent, a lot of creativity using those programs. Utrasnap and Real Draw! very bine detailed step by step, I have a lot of free time I'll put it into practice, I called a lot of attention thanks for sharing friend.
I admire your art,Greetings and success.
I shared it in order to have it on my blog

Thank you and have fun with it.

They provide 30 day trials of the software, but I decided to buy them after spending 30 minutes with them!

This is really super cool stuff to play around with!
haha I can imagine that even with the simpelest image (which this one actually is) you can already fool around for hours! cool stuff!

u r really a wonderful designer

Thank you😀

Nice post,, how do you create it??? What kind of art is this???

I explained it all in the text: this is done with 2 programs for a computer: Ultrasnap and Real Draw!

very good software, but it works only on a Windows PC...

Yes, I know you have explain it,, but how do you practice it??

I just DO it.... But i do it on a computer, not on a Phone.. It is not possible on a Phone.

And when I like the result, I post it here on steemit, in this case with a sort of explanation of how I did it. On the website of the maker of the software you can find more info about this software:

https://www.mediachance.com/ultrasnap/index.html

And I make screenshots of what I do in another program: Snagit, by a company called techsmith:
http://discover.techsmith.com/snagit-brand-desktop/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIiIzAvtTB2wIVwuFRCh0ZlgQxEAAYASAAEgLqqvD_BwE

This works fast, because I can easily paste these screenshots into my steemit posts!

Eum,,, I get the point...

It was spectacular, everything that is done with Photoshop or Illustrator. I'm going to practice. Thanks

This is NOT possible with Photoshop or Illustrator....

Or maybe it is, but it will take you days of work....

Nice good job sir

interesting, a work of art, like everything you do, I will practice greetings

Hello @vjbasil, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30