Ads Are Here! - 396

in #ads5 years ago (edited)

Steem Monsters - Collect, Trade, Battle and Earn Steem
source (incognito window)

This is the first ad I've seen on Steemit. Earlier today I saw an ad where it said you could advertise on Steemit but it appears they went with Google Adsense which I think is probably the way to go.

Thursday 2-7

#king
466.979 SP
2,671 VP

Sort:  

I think the way steemit should focus their efforts is to do what they can to get these articles to have google juice. Before the drop, google indexed where the links were not as valuable as they once were.

It's hard to beat the Google algorithms. They could spend Big money trying to do that and still fail. Plus the Google algorithms change.

Did you see that developers will get more Steem rewards and users less?

Yeah I plan on posting about that today. I don't think it will happen but who knows.

I noticed the Steem-Monsters add a couple weeks back. I think Google Adsense (may have been other adds) has been on a couple weeks as well but at first it was for logged out users.

Interesting. I think you still might have to be logged out to be able to see the ads.

You might be right as I don't see any atm.

You got a 3.33% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

This post has received a 4.59 % upvote from @boomerang.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (33.33%)
Summoned by @mysearchisover
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 6.97% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10