Intermittent Fasting (IF 18:6) Diary - Day 7 - #adsactly #ecotrain

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

Day 7 - Wednesday 4th July

Dear Steemit diary, (yes, you have become my go to place to record my private thoughts! haha)

I feel like I have lots of energy this morning! I had my usual cup of English tea with 1 sweetener and a splash of skimmed milk and took the dogs out for a long walk. I then came home and did all the housework in a very short period of time, it was like someone had hit the fast forward button!

energy.jpg

By 10:30am I started to feel hungry. I had 2 bottles of water which I sipped, but they didn't get rid of the hunger.

I decided to chop up a fresh lemon and add a couple of slices to one of the empty bottles and fill it with water from the previously boiled kettle (it was still warm/hot). After drinking a really small amount of this, the hunger completely disappeared! I think lemon water will be my new tool to keep hunger at bay.

lemon water.jpg

On a personal note WARNING TMI ALERT!!! I have been peeing loads more than usual! My pee is so clear it is astonishing to me and I feel proud when I look at it haha gross eh? Speaking of bathroom issues, I have also had trouble with constipation for the last few days. Hopefully this will resolve soon, I really don't want to resort to laxatives as I am trying to avoid all chemicals. My skin is starting to look brighter and I feel so much more alert. These are things I didn't expect to happen on the IF WOE (Intermittent Fasting Way Of Eating), but are a huge bonus and an incentive to keep going.

At 1pm I had my meal of green vegetables with a sprinkling of salt (I am worried about loosing electrolytes, so I am adding salt to my diet). By 4pm I started to get acid indigestion, something I am not used to getting. At this point I decided to have something that would neutralise the acid, so I had a bowl of natural fat free Greek yogurt with some organic honey. It resolved the issue immediately. Problem solved! :D

yoghurt small.jpg

5pm, I had my evening meal of chicken and vegetables and although there wasn't a lot on my plate, I felt very full after eating it all. Also, due to the amount of exercise I have done today, I have burned lots of extra calories and according to my fitbit, I still have over 1000 calories available to eat! I seriously can't imagine eating anymore though today.

6:30pm I realised my eating time is coming to an end and I have all those available calories, but I am still full from dinner. I wanted to get some fruit in for the day as I haven't had any today, so I decided to eat a tin of mandarin segments as my final snack. Delish!

mandarin.jpg

It has been a tiring day, so I am off to bed at 9:30 tonight. My old bedtime! I have been used to staying awake until 11:30ish recently as I have had more energy, but I think today I have burned that excess energy off. So off to bed I go! Night everyone! :D

sleep.jpg

Thank you to unsplash.com for the free images and to you guys for reading and supporting me on my journey!
Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

It sounds like your making a determined effort, well done you! I was dragged out of bed again this morning for another 4k run. I don't think Ill ever get used to this running.

haha @bingbabe is a slave driver! xD just think of the health benefits ;)

Good job. also if you decide to do less carbs with your fasting, full fat milk is almost no carbs and you need less of it whilst skim milk is just basically the sugar part of the milk. I'm not sure if carbs is part of your plan or not. I use cream in small amounts in my morning coffee and full fat cheese in my salads because of the no/low carb.

Keep it up and I like that we are your diary now? It's fun! A 'dear diary' that can answer back! :)

Haha I love that my diary now answers me back 😂 It is certainly helping me to stay focused and feel accountable for my food choices. I do eat low carb however I am trying not to be too restrictive until IF becomes more of a habit. I want to keep it as simple as possible to make it easier to stick to. I have done keto before and I loved it but found it hard to stick to and then gained more weight afterwards. Thank you for supporting me! 😀

Yes, this is what I did, in drips and draps. I started with no bread and just refined sugar. THen when I was used to that I took out more complex carbs etc. It does help to make it a habit for about a month and then it's like your body is just like, "Oh ok, this is what you want,". Good luck and you can do it, says 'your diary' ;)

well done @beautifulbullies I am enjoying hearing all the benefits, esp. the energy bursts. keep up the great work xxx

Thank you! 😁 I am noticing small benifits daily which I didn't expect which is really fantastic! Still feeling positive after a week so that is a great sign! Xx

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies (bulldogs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77