#travelphotocontest is all about "people in the city".

in #adsactly5 years ago (edited)

So the #travelphotocontest is all about "people in the city".

I did not have many photo's of people who aren't really posing for the photo.
In fact, I have several photo's who represent the city Amsterdam or who are just gorgeous because om themselves. How ever, seeing the shots other contenders made, I felt like doing something else. "Out of the box" so to say.

Amsterdam has the City Light Festival held every year. That is where @guchtere and I saw this piece of art. To be honest, I forgot to check their privacy rights because I didn't ask them if I'm allowed to post the photo, but I think I'm ok. O and no redlight district to be found in the photo. Rules are rules..


Info Number
Diafragma F10
ISO 200
Shutter 4.0 sec
Location Amsterdam

Thanks to @lightcaptured for creating this contest.


Thank you for taking the time to read this. Feel free to leave a comment, resteem and upvote this post. It is highly appreciated.

Banner


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://surfingnomad.nl/travel/template-dennis-surf-2/

Sort:  

@lightcaptured

Something went wrong. I should have your tag going first. But for some reason I published this with another tag. By mentioning your name I still hope to be legally participating in your contest! Can you tell me if this is ok enough?

Think you need to remov one tag here and add #travelphotocontest as a tag.
Correct @lightcaptured?

Hey @dboontje :)
The post is good, just please don't forget to add a reply to the original contest post below with the photo and the link to this post as per the rules ;) And thus you'll give a chance to the other participants to see and eventually upvote your entry.

Here's the submission post: https://steemit.com/contest/@lightcaptured/travel-photo-contest-edition-2

Cheers :)

Awesome, thanks for your reply. I will do this immediately.

Posted using Partiko Android

No rush, plenty of time until the end of Friday :D

And by the way, you shouldn't worry about the privacy rights of your photo of this art installation since it is exposed in public and from what I see everyone could freely access and photograph it. Actually you are even allowed to sell your photo to any interested agency as editorial content.

Thank you! And LOL, it meant to be a joke. Not the privacy of the artist, but the privacy of the fake people 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, LMAO :) You got me here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dboontje from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89