Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Dvorac Oroslavlje' (Part #199)

in #adsactly6 years ago

When riding, very often, I let myself wonder someplace without having a clue as to where am I going. I like the surprise and 'half lost' feeling that this creates for me, usually. There is an additional level of freedom in not knowing what is in front of you or where will you be wandering off to. An adventurous dimension of exploration that can only be matched by an ecstatic notion of living in the present moment. That one, I love, too.

A decision to ride through a park is often a wrong one but this time it happens to be a legitimate choice because the narrow stretch of walkway is actually a road for people who live on the other side of the park. Hope they'll not mind a slow and mindful rider who doesn't feel like parting from his engine. A park keeper gives me a look but it's more of a: 'I like your ride.' than 'What are you doing here?' Guess, I'm safe. ;-)

The rundown mansion at the far side of the park catches my attention. The facade hasn't been fixed for at least half a century. The mansion belonged to several noble families in its centuries-long existence. I have no clue to whom it belongs now. It must have been a gem of its time, now only a sorry display of poor human virtue.

It always saddens me to see something this. The stuccos are almost completely gone, the wall is broken in many places, total negligence of mice and men. Many mansions were left to the tooth of time, especially during the 'brave' period of communist rule under Belgrade regime. The red asses couldn't care less for heritage from capitalist times because 'the bright dawn of communism' was to be built. Such a primitive and ghastly attitude was coming from an overly prejudicial point of view that was very much in, at the time.

My curiosity is quite eagerly awaiting its satisfaction, so let's leave the bike right here and bravely walk in. Hopefully, I'll not be jumped at, as a welcoming hail from a local dope club committee.

But, then again, even if I do, wouldn't that be an awesome story to tell?

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Love the way you write, makes me want to see what comes next :) Abandoned places are so eerie. I used to live next to an abandoned Gerber baby food factory in Costa Rica, it was mostly crumbled and taken down but there were still some places where you could get into some parts of the basement. Old lockers and tables were still there in what must have been a break room... Made you wonder who worked there, what they talked about on their breaks. If any of them were still alive, and if so, if they knew they could get a peek back in time. I never took pictures though, only dared to go in once and it was before every phone had a camera. Maybe it's still like that, maybe it's filled in now.

I like the bike ride and vantage old house

when you do not know what awaits you ahead, it creates an additional taste of life, which is so valuable. Beautiful park, with its ancient architectural value. I think people were slightly surprised by your interest in their sights :)
For some reason I am sure that if you made an effort to this facade, it looked admirable, especially considering its ancient appearance.
We are waiting for the continuation and a good day to you :)

another great adventure ride sir @velimir, maybe the park keeper know that you are traveling away from home that's why he understand your situations, that poor human virtue is amazing people. they live life with battle of joy. most of them are very nice people.

Regards bien

You could explore Slovakia this spring. There are the castles on every hill. And some of them, like Bojnice are like from the Disney's movie

I could. Been to Bratislava several times. :)

Love how raw and perfect your photos are :)

That's the point. Takes a bit of time to do them up like that but its what I like doing! ;)

very interesting you had a trip, especially this old building looks, which for some reason no one is restoring.
You boldly go there where you have never been and do not know what awaits you there, it is worthy of respect.
the keeper of the park does not often see such guests, especially on a motorcycle, so his surprise was natural :)
Thanks, it's very interesting.

Every time I read your article,it makes me eager to ride on a bike and enjoy the view.You are writing it in a way where we all can feel the ride with us.That is yours speciality
-cheers-

Live to ride, and ride to be free.
Adventure is always just a throttle away.

The history and the abandoned houses create in themselves some fear among us, but at the same time nostalgia to see how wonderful it is and it is in ruins, one in his mind makes the reconstruction of the site and even sees himself inside it, it is wonderful what presents us in each steemit delivery. a hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73