Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Find' (Part #200)

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

In a manner of a true explorer, I carefully try the left side door of the left wing of this once beautiful mansion. They unwillingly open with an ambiguous sounding squeak. The rundown dark corridor appears in front of me. I reluctantly step in, checking out my six. All clear. I hear no sounds. The darkness works hard to take the better of my good thoughts.

Luckily, it seems that there is not a soul amidst this filth. A few steps further, I push another door. My feelings are mixed. The sadness of seeing a large historical mansion left in this appaling state is rivalled by the thrill of trespassing for investigative purposes. Someone might easily be here and start asking questions. However, dressed up in a full winter riding gear, I do look twice my non-neglectable size. I mean, I am not @exyle sized but not a small guy, either. :-)

It seems that at nights, some homeless person sleeps on the hard floor in one of the rooms. A mattress is made of cardboard and pillows are made of garbage bags and stuffed with who knows what. Whoever the owner of the mansion is, it was thoughtful of him to leave the doors open so that the poor fellow can at least spend the night inside. At least some good, since there is no willpower to renovate the place. The winter is here. Not a cold one, but still winter.

People coming to Europe, in search of better life, often do not understand that Europe is not only Germany where people organized their lives and the environment in such a manner that everyone can benefit from the society's system financed by strong industry and exports. Europe is also a bunch of countries where people couldn't give a dime for another nor do they care much about for how things work or don't work, while enjoy choking on their own selfishness at the same time. But, Germany cannot take in and relief sadness and sorrow of the entire world. And, that's a fact.

This something, appearing to be a huge rug, hanging down is the greatest find of my expedition. It is, at least 30 years old, cobweb. Could even be older, actually. :-) Unless we count in the fake ones frequently used in the movies, I believe most of you have never seen this. Including myself. So, I proudly name this the cobweb of the century!

Enjoy your day! :-)

I am celebrating the 200th part of this travel series. The most beautiful comment made in first 24 hrs, will receive a 100% upvote. :) I would very much like to thank everyone who follows my blog, especially ones who comment with passion, and most of all those kind people who continuously believe in me and support my efforts. I strongly believe in the further development of Steemit.com as a grand social network. This is exactly why I never powered down. Not once.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!
he

Sort:  

Nice pictures @velimer, its seems the house is not in use and free from a few years..

The walls are showing some sketches, most probably sketched by kids, windows are broken, doors are open, characters show that there was life a few years ago, people used to live there.

When i was in school, one day my teacher asked a question;

What is the difference between a house and a home?

Some replied, some were confused, so he replied that the house is just a concrete building. While home is made by the people living inside, they decorate it, make is worth living, celebrate their happy moment, sharing their memories, something that belongs to someone and a lot of other things.

He explained further that when you say, “Let’s go home,” you are probably not talking simply about going to the physical structure where you live. You are talking about being in the special place where you feel most comfortable and that belongs to you.

It is well said by Don McCullin that “Photography for me is not looking, it’s feeling. If you can’t feel what you’re looking at, then you’re never going to get others to feel anything when they look at your pictures.”

Dear @velimer these are not just clicks, that you passed by road and captured, the message behind these pictures is clear that what happens when there is no life.

Nice work and would love to see more pictures from your side, keep it up bro.

I congratulate you on the jubilee figure :) I am sure that this is not the limit
I see these photos as some interpretation. You wrote about Europe and I will compare this and the previous post.
This old mansion on the outside looks beautiful, but it requires work and attention - Europe looks like this, it is not perfect - but desirable for many people from poor countries.
But what we see inside, inside everything is pretty bad and not perfect. Inside, the whole essence is visible and in what state it is. - it's like being inside Europe, but being in the depths of Europe, in the suburbs and little-known cities, where everything is still not perfect.
Your thoughts, as always, bear a deep meaning and everyone can interpret them in their own meaning. I hope my interpretation was a success :)

Today you have a landmark day, 200 parts you regularly do your posts and it's safe to say that it's a success. You are one of those people who support a common interest in Stimith. Your faith in him makes many others believe in him, because they are motivated by looking at your results. As a preacher :)
This poor fellow is similar to how the Europeans open the doors for Syrian refugees. They are looking for a better life, but unfortunately I do not always find it there. Germany is the face of Europe, but this is not the whole of Europe.
Yes, it is deplorable to observe that such beautiful architectural structures, to be in such conditions and do not receive the due attention and the belt.
I wish you success in all of your ways, let the road always be a pripodnosti only pleasant surprises.

Hello Velimir

A friend of mine advised me this site and I ran across this post. As a motorcycleist, an adventourist and a bit of a photographer ur writing touched my soul to the point where i have to take some time and look through the history of your posts. I believe that we have quite alot in common and that I will have alot of fun reading through your posts, and at the same time have an opportunity to learn alot from you. I would rather talk in my home language because it seems that we are both from the area of ​​the old common state Jugoslavija, but I will try my best. While reading you post I can really feel fear. What does human life even mean in today's time? In hope for finding new and at least aproximly decent life, we're traveling to see if we will find it. But sadly the dreams of success are too many times out of our reach and our dreams get crushed. The dissapointment from realizeing that the diference between the rich and the poor are too often tragic :-(
Congradulations for your 200th Travel Series!

Greetings, Poštar 13

Velimir, puno hvala na podrski. Tezko je biti zapazen izmedju toliko ljudi, koji su skoro svi zanimivi za pracenje. Nadam se, da cemo se mozda nekada sresti na tvojim putovanjima po svjetu, pogotovo ako nekad prodjes kroz sLOVEniju

great photos!

Congrats Velimir for the 200th Travel Series. From my first day on steemit I have been following your stories and they are exceptional. The passion and effort you put in every post is amazing. Looking forward to 1000th Travel Series :)

Thank you buddy! :)

lol, @exyle sized :). How tall are you man. I'm 6'6. Congrats on your 200th travel post!

Ahahaha I know how huge you are because I ate breakfast at an adjacent table in Lisbon. I'm exactly 6'. :D

This sentence really made my day:
I do look twice my non-neglectable size. I mean, I am not @exyle sized but not a small guy, either.
Dear @velimir I have joined you in late December,2017. So I have missed your Travel series, which is so sad for me. But now onward I will must follow you and you will get my feedback on your blogs.
This particular episode No 200 is something special. I read it almost 5 times and every time I get some amazing feelings. It seems that I was there and feel everything live. Sometime it was scared me but sometime this feeling was so beautiful so natural.
I solute you on your great achievement of this Massive Milestone dear @velimir. Keep posting your good work and share your experiences, love, positivity with community. All the best and Stay Awesome!

Wow, this is deep. Over here in Nigeria people talk about how just going to Europe will better their lives without
often putting into consideration the myraid of challenges awaiting their arrival. Thank you @velimir for this epic insight. We all have a lot to learn.

You write with feeling and depth. No wonder you are a motorcycle rider! Thanks for another great segment.

It really is all about the ride...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87