I JUST CAUGHT MY FIRST GAR EVER TONIGHT!!!

in #adventure6 years ago

Finally, a dream come true!


After hoping to catch a gar for years, I finally caught one tonight. However, as things go sometimes, it wasn't exactly what I expected...

Yeah, about 2 1/2 inches long... but it is a gar, so it counts. One day I'll hopefully find a larger one, but for now, it's a start. I've certainly seen bigger ones, but this was the first one that I ever caught.

WHAT A NIGHT - MY FIRST GAR VLOG!!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-gar...but-it-still-counts

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

All the kids of the world are very cute! Whether it's fish or turtles)).

I thought u go fishing and catch a huge gar but when I opened your article, I saw a tiny gar - a cute little one

Wow, you did it at last.Though these one is very much little than expectation. But yeah, it's a start.Hope, you will get those bigger one's one day.Keep trying sir.

lol. awesome catch.

Years from now it will be some whale of a story that it was 10 feet long with massive teeth! Congrats!

LOL - Years from now!

Take a 12 inch piece of soft nylon rope, and undo the weave for 10 inches. Use the rope for a lure, it tangles in their teeth, and you will have your fish!

They are UGLY beasts, but their mouth does not do hooks well. ENJOY!

:)

Hmmm... I'll have to give it a try.

It will WORK, LOL! Send me pictures. They can't resist the rope, and once tangled, they can't get away!
:)

Yup, or tie it onto a floating top-water lure. This is how we used to catch them all the time. Regular hooks are hard to get them on, but the rope tangles work almost every time!

Then you have a real fight on your hands too, LOL! Fun times!

:)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Busquen la lupa jajaja Mentira Gran aventura

That's hilarious! A few of those on a pizza and you could call it pepperoni with gar. Beats anchovies every time!

Yeah, laugh away!

I'll be cheering with you when you catch a 20 pounder, too!

One of my cousins and me used to go snagging for Gar years ago. Man, when you snag a big one you are going to know it. They put up one hell of a fight and are not all that fun to actually deal with once on land. Lol. Definitely an adventure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74