Nice to meet you too...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #adventure6 years ago

I am an imaginative writer in my own little world. I wouldn’t say I am a great writer because I am not very committed to it and rarely remember not to forget to post something here. However, whenever I write and post on my not very active word press blog, and quite often on my social media platform, nothing gives me more joy than the positive responses I get from my 4 or is it 5 followers. I am quite adventurous and I hike a lot whenever time and circumstances allow, and I lately discovered a new hobby. I am dancing Salsa and Bachata! This is my current obsession and I am loving it so very much. Even though it hasn’t been a walk in the park mastering the steps and the spinning, I am enjoying every single milestone. I practice Salsa and Bachata 3 days a week, Monday and Wednesday from 8.00-10.00 pm and Saturday the whole night. It is a bit challenging but most importantly, I am having a great experience.
A little about my childhood. I had quite an adventurous childhood, full of memorable moments. Having grown up in a relatively large family full of women, my three sisters, one female cousin and female house helps, there was only one man, my dad. My favorite memorable moment were mostly the times I spent with my dad trying to be the son in a family of daughters. Then there is this one particular time when our TV aerial was blown by wind and it needed a fix. I decided to go up the roof and repair it all by myself instead of my dad calling (a fundi) an expert to fix it. I managed to repair it and it was such an achievement for me. Everyone was cheering me as I did a kanungo dance (A Kenyan dance that you almost break your back and neck at the same time),up there and as I came down the roof. I felt like a Ninja turtle and in that wave of that excitement, I missed a step and went down with a thunder, breaking my left arm twice!The pain excruciating and I can still remember myself screaming all the way to the hospital. I was on a plastered arm for three months or so.I still remember the pain but the feeling of the achievement is always more memorable. Also, I eventually accepted that I was the daughter that was never going to be the son.

Also, today was a very important day. We celebrated the Mexican independence day. She has been my happy place for the last two years! Besides that, I have had some of my best experiences in my life and I've met some really amazing people. Where would I have learnt my scanty Spanish? Where would I have learn about Steemit? All thanks to @turpsy for introducing me to this amazing platform.
And once again, VIVAMEXICO!IMG-20180915-WA0002.jpg day to MexicoIMG-20180915-WA0008.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @polyn2057. Happy to know you have taken the bold step to write here. I wish you an amazing experence.

Thank you @turpsy. Looking forward to an amazing experience!

Welcome to steemit. Better late than never, they say...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94