Online Ads for the Mountain West

in #advertising6 years ago

I was thinking of buying some Steem Power. To do that I need to get my hands on some cryptocurrency.

To get cryptocurrency I thought I would try selling some online ad space. I am currently charging USD 25¢/1000 page views. That is twenty five cents for a thousand ads. I would like to sell blocks of at least 10,000 ads for $2.50 USD.

This would be my first cryptocurrency transaction; So I have to figure out how to bill the money.

The ad is a 728x90 placement in the upper fold of the page. I can use either a 728x90 banner or Two lines of text. The text ad would look something like this:

ad.png

Most of my traffic is in the US Mountain West (Az, Co, Ut, Wy). See Community Color . I have a small amount of global traffic.

Here is the ad order form. I would love feedback on the form. I originally billed through Paypal; So the form asks for your email address. I need to send an email when the ad expires; So, I guess I still need it.

NOTE: the price for the ad space is based on what I was getting for Google's Adsense . I don't like ads that track people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73