Saturday night advert time again. Time to smile.

in #adverts5 years ago

Saturday nights are normally so quiet on here and I will try and bring some smiles to the ones that are around.I started last week doing some banned adverts from years gone by so I thought I would mix it up a bit this week. I have some old gems which I will mix amongst some others I have never seen before.

Did you knew that the Flinstones were used for cigarette advertising? Yes, the kiddies cartoon was used by Winston Cigarettes and shows Fred and Barney lighting up. I don't know if this was only played after the watershed , but I have never seen this before.

Beer Saturday is popular on Steem so I found a few really good ones to cheer you all up. I hadn't seen these before either and sifted though around 40 adverts to find you these two. I don't think they are that bad and would look forward to adverts with a bit of naughty humor. I don't think they are that bad really to get banned. Censorship on adverts like this are just ridiculous as they are harmless fun.


I am rationing out some of the old gems and here is one of my favorites.I don't think it is that bad except it just shows a kid who is spoiled and needs some serious discipline.. This kid is probably the best form of contraceptive anyway as it would put me off wanting kids for life.

I will leave you with another gem and understand why the mother grundies banned it, but it always makes me smile when I see it.I can see why it was banned and possible could be seen as sexist. I can guarantee you no guy banned this one.

Image source vimeo.com and youtube.com

Sort:  

Excellent I'm sitting here surfing steem at 230am all bored af and afraid to start in on Netflix as I know I'll just fall asleep to star trek and my dreams will cause me to wake into an existential dilemma in a world without phasers set to stun and no replicators..I think your adverts are the right mix of mindless amusing late night entertainment that wont cause any pesky science fiction geek trouble..

Posted using Partiko Android

That is what it is all about. No thinking required and light hearted fun. I have been in that same situation being just too late to start another show on Netflix.

Exactly! U nailed it.. Have a good rest of the weekend..

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, I have seen the first beer advert before. I certainly lol'd at the last one :0)

Every mans dream lol. If we could do that maybe the spouses would behave lol.

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 9.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

A good irish one!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptoand coffee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I think a lot of it depends on where you live and where the commercials were shown. There are a lot of things that are not okay in the US, that other countries are not as uptight about.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.765 which ranks you at #4877 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70