"I am in love with someone I can't forget and whom I can't have. I need your advice."

in #advice5 years ago

Dear Nomad,

I have been deeply in love with a girl for the past 3-4 years. At the beginning, we were in the same college, in different streams. Till now, I don’t think she knows me, though I've sent her a card through friends about my feelings for her. I haven’t ever proposed to her because I am sure she won't ever accept me. And I consider myself not good enough for her. It has been 2 years since I saw her, but I'm still not able to forget her. I know full well that this is a completely one-sided love and that she'll never be mine, but for me to forget her is out of the question. So what should I do?? Please help.

LOSERMAN (KHM)

הורד.png

Credit: self-worth

Hi Man,

What to do? Forget her! The girl is not the issue here. She came into your life for two reasons. First, to present you with the feeling of love and how wonderful it can be to fall in love with another. Many people are not so lucky and do not know what love is. The other reason was to develop your courage to act. And indeed you sent her a card. Well done!

It doesn't matter that the girl is neither interested in you nor ever has been. What counts is YOU and your ability to grow through the experience. Therefore, what you need to do now is to release her from your life; by that, you will free yourself. Then you will allow the stuck energy to move and to flow throughout your life. Changes will come not least in your romantic life. As long as you insist on closing yourself down and surrounding yourself with that girl's ghostly energy, you are living in a prison and the energy of love can not reach you. It's simple physics.

Releasing her will not be easy and may take time (though much less than a few years) but at the end, you will be stronger and freer. You can indeed learn how to release someone from your energetic field.

And I will add one thing - reread your question; check out how you signed it, and you will discover another piece of the puzzle: You don’t believe that you deserve that girl; and generally speaking you don’t believe that you are worthy of being loved. When you announce that you are a loser you are simply letting the world know: " Well world, you see, you have to keep away from me because I am not yet ready to have your love. I am still working on myself and right now I am not ready".

My friend, you have a lesson to learn called "self-worth". Do you want the greatest love that is possible? Do you want to be loved all the time by someone who is gorgeous and wonderful? Then you must yourself be wonderful and magnificent.

Now, it's simple. Because you are already that. You are already fantastic, and a beautiful soul. I know that. Your master-self knows that. Even your True-Lover who waits for you knows that. You, alas, still have doubts.

That is the lesson of self-worth.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

Just propose and if she says no move on, otherwise you will stuck in that situation forever.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83