How to (semi)effectively stop seeing something on Facebook

in #advice5 years ago


There is something really interesting I want to share here with everyone, and I had actually experienced it quite a long time ago, maybe last year or even way before that. But recently it popped up on my Facebook Newsfeed again, so I suddenly remembered.

So basically, I got 'banned' by The Straits Times Page on facebook quite awhile ago, and I think I still am prevented from commenting. The story is that, back then when they were spamming alot of facebook ads, I found it really amusing to always tag my friend. Sometimes I will write some troller stuff, sometimes I will just tag my friend and say nothing at all. I think Straits Times caught up with my antics and decided to just ban me from commenting, and seeing their posts. Which was great! because they effectively just made me not able to see their 'spammy' ads.

Hence, to stop seeing spam, you just have to spam or troll the specific page first until they have had enough.

 

But recently I saw the sponsored post again. Not sure if I got 'unblocked'? But I still am unable to comment. I am able to share the post though, so that it quite odd they would let me do that. But either way, times are different, but their antics are still the same. Check out what people have to comment on their '$0.99 Limited Time Promotion'

 


 

So I am not the only one definitely. When will these people get banned too? xD


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/10/30/how-to-semieffectively-stop-seeing-something-on-facebook/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70