September ProgBlog #3: bouncing everywhere

in #aer6 years ago

I'm still editing week before's Wednesday streaming and have to start on last week's, ideally before I do this week's but cutting music is hard.

Getting rid of all the pauses and timelapsing the video is easy. The yellow composite layer in the screenie is only there because for whatever reason the preview skips and stutters and carries on when there's a title clip, I should be able to remove it before rendering. If I didn't have a plan which involved trying o accumulate a couple of steem for the Hayrunners project, I'm not sure that I would post this. Maybe it might be interesting if you like watching flats very slowly getting depth added despite being sped up 2000%? It just seems kind of boring after watching the more fun and dynamic drawings that @veryspider and @scrawly have been posting videos of.

Meanwhile I'm trying to do the actual thing too.

This preview at 72% rather than 100% as unlike Zara and Dak, the twins were too close together to be able to focus on one or the other without a stupid crop. I've started on light 2. Last week's video showed me working on shadow 2. May also have shown the end of light 1 but I can't remember off the top of my head.

I'm finding fur shading a tad tricky as this is the first time I've done this style of colouring this close on a hirsute character.

Then I finally finished poor @lordnigel's upgoat mods.

I'll post them tomorrow as they need to cool down first.

I need to get my sleep pattern back on track as it's screwed my entire schedule. Also I need to get on top of my bloody steem addiction, been spending way too much time reading and commenting and not enough time working on my own thing XD I've changed the way I steem a bit, currently it's messy and all over the place as I work it out but so far it looks like it might be a bit more efficient than what I was doing before.

#hayrunners banner by @bearone

Post payout number is going to @teamaustralia for #hayrunners.

Thanks for looking! ^_^

If you want to natter I usually haunt both the #teamaustralia channels (yes there's two, the PAL one and one for Aus/NZ), Be Awesome, and hang with the @steemartists on the server with the same name on Discord with a bunch of awesome people :D

sig

-={ commission info | patreon }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

been spending way too much time reading and commenting and not enough time working on my own thing XD I've changed the way I steem a bit, currently it's messy and all over the place as I work it out but so far it looks like it might be a bit more efficient than what I was doing before.


I love the way you analyze yourself. I still think you're doing awesome. We need people who behave like you on this platform and not just self centered jerks ;>)

at the same time, I totally agree that you should focus on your own thing too and you're doing exactly that by sharing the process / progress with us.

Keep it up and I hope you get back into your sleeping pattern soon. As you might have noticed from my recent posts mine has been pretty messy too but my days are so fun that it's totally made up for

C ya around!

Aww thanks ^_^ I know a fair few people that behave like me on this platform, it's the type of company I choose to keep ;D

My sleeping pattern is still shot to hell. Hoping to start fixing it after the last round of states. I've well and truly gotten into a habit now so I've actually been staying up even when I have no reason to (I kind of keep finding stuff to do when I don't lose track of time because I'm working on something) so it's going to be fun XD

Seems to me like you hang out with the right crowd ;>)

I slept pretty deep last night. People say you can't catch up on ( lost ) sleep but I think you can.

Sleep well!

P.S. What do you mean with 'the last round of states?'

Oh shoot! You're done with all your pending todos? Congrats!!

What are you using for editing the audio? I remember audio being such a nightmare to sync up! One of the worst parts in any editing process hands down.

Thanks ^_^ Yeh I managed to not get any more so was able to work through the rest of the list :) I still have a pile of concept art to do so will (hopefully! XD) be working through that slowly while the request/commission queues are empty.

I'm just using KDEnlive, and don't really have to sync up the audio, it's just music that I'm cutting clips out of like I've done with previous videos. Not sure what happened with this one though, I've only got 7min of music clips and a 14min video O_o Going to try re-editing the video first as that's easier and if that fails I'll have to see if I'm paying for my laziness (usually I'll cut the rest of the song I just clipped out and then remove space to get the next song, but there were several times where I just scrubbed ahead so it's possible I may have inadvertently skipped over a number of tracks).

i have no idea what im doing with videos, ryry, i think most of my own stuff is boring too though lol :>

the fur on the boy is coming across really nicely :D

I ran out of music and I don't know what to do this doesn't usually happen! LoL XD

Yay thanks :) Lighting it is time consuming so I hope it turns out good in the end XD

New characters for me to see! I like Zara and Dak! :)

^_^ These two are Megan and Andrew, they're usually referred to as "the twins" because...they're twins.

And here's Zara and Dak finished :)

Screenshot_20180916_210945.png

I think the next character might be new to you as well as I'm not sure if we knew each other when I last dropped a sketch of him :)

Those eyes. That upgoat! ♥️

XD

The other two upgoats have got different costumes on :)

Glad you liked the eyes too, I'm trying for intense eyes :D

Ohhhh an upgoat with a had! How stylish of them :D.    
                         
And I'm totally with you about fixing my sleeping schedule and too much time wasted on Steemit commenting, replying, posting... I dunno how to fix that though :O. I gain more friends and it feels rude if I don't comment or reply to people.      
                       

I occasionally do ones with costumes if asked :)

LoL I know right, that's pretty much how I feel :O

It all looks complicated for me tho

The video editing is pretty basic, I'm a bit of a noob at it :) With Krita well there's just a lot of layers and probably still not as much as I've seen some people use :D Happy to try to explain anything if you have any questions :)

Yea, you for sure know way more than i do

Limited Time << 10 STEEM >> AIRDROP

This is a limited time offer only for first 2000 members who join and get 10 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75