The Old Dog Says: Man Do Your Elbows Ever Make You Look Old!

in #aging6 years ago (edited)

So there I was looking at the photo that I posted the other day and I thought to myself: "hey you look pretty good for an Old Dog"! 

That is until my eyes focused on my elbow! It was then that my thoughts changed to: "man do your elbows ever make you look old"!


I thought that I looked pretty good until I looked at the area in the red circle!

Old Elbows? Is This a Worldwide Problem?


Hey man I'm going to turn 60 next year and I was wondering if having old looking elbows was a universal problem or just my own personal defect?

A Quick Search Revealed The Universality of This Phenomenon!


Wow, I'm not alone at all! 


In an article in Huffington Post entitled "The 6 Body Parts That Reveal Your Age First" by writer Shelley Emling she listed elbows as the 5th trouble area on the human body.

Here's what she stated about my unsightly elbows:

"Unfortunately, there’s not a lot that can be done about the loose skin developing on your elbows. You can try using a moisturizer or cream — or wearing long-sleeved shirts. Take comfort in the fact that you are not alone — most people suffer from dry skin on their elbows as they age. To blame are the sun, stress, smoking, not enough liquids and the loss of sweat and oil glands."


Here's some More Proof That I'm Not Alone!


Check out these articles form all over the world!:

That's a lot of worry, attention and concern about elbows!

In these articles you can read about a plethora of creams, massages and other techniques that can help your elbows to look younger! Am I going to be doing some work on my elbows! No way but it's good to know that I'm not the only one with old looking elbows!


I hope that you enjoyed this article about old elbows!


Until next time,  

 
@kus-knee (The Old Dog)


Sort:  

I think it's called "white privilege" or something like that (maybe "Swiss privilege"?) when what you have to worry about in life is old looking elbows :-)

Where are you nowadays? Miss your posts.

@ kus-knee Excellent report, I was surprised to see how much information about it and people worried about it. A wrinkled elbow does not make people old, but the spirit of it, how many people with years of age have more life than a 20 year old. The clothes are old.
To live the life dear friend
Greetings from Corrientes Argentina, this photo is the day of my 50th birthday I am with my mother and my sister, they are making me a joke for long hair.
I wish you a great day

Awesome! Great photo of a Steemit legend!

@kus-knee,
I didn't think you got old elbows! Anyway, if you feel you got one, it's better try one of that technique! Hope it might give a young look for your elbows!

Cheers~

I won't let it bother me!

Ooo kus-knee, don’t be too hard on yourself, it looks like the rest off your body is in shape, otherwise you wouldn’t be able to climb up there 👆 😉😁

Yes, it was meant to be humorous. I thought that it was funny that so many others are concerned about that body part.

LOL i began to look at my own, i was like OMG mine is old as well.

"Hai alzato troppo il gomito?!?"
Do you know this saying ;-)

Mai sentito! What would the meaning be in Englsih?

It means... lifting the elbow... when you drink too much Chacha :-)
https://idioms.thefreedictionary.com/lift+your+elbow

Haha ... your elbows are fine and you do look good in the photo. 60 is not old ... old dog ... please ... a little more sprightly than that I think. Is that a mountain you are sitting on ... a mountain perhaps you climbed?

You know on Star Trek ... all the other humanoid species admired the wrinkles and ridges ... yep admire those little proofs of survival ... she says just before she goes and moisturizers her elbows.

Hahaha funny! Yes I fit right in with a Star Trek alien!

My elbows are scar tissue on top of scar tissue at this point, but I don't worry too much about. Your body is meant to be used, and blemishes just add character.

Great view by the way! Did you hike to that point?

Oops... apparently I missed your previous post. Now I really want to get outside.

I guess you've had a few tumbles off of your bike!

Not as many lately as when I was young, but over the course of 40 or so years, I've had my share of road rash.

Stay safe! "Road rash"...a very apt description!

My elbows are dry and wrinkled too. Cream could help. I should write a song on this subject. LOL I do know that we will one day have new perfect ageless bodies. So I am only renting this body until then. Blessings @kus-knee.

I'd love to hear such a song!

Your elbows make you look experienced!!!

Those elbows have traveled the world and back.

Hey yes I never thought of that. Experienced elbows!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83