How will AI create more jobs ?

in #ai6 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

We are currently constructing AI to make our lives easier. This is the common mind input.  

That being said, I do not believe AI will create more jobs. Currently it's replacing jobs.

The only way I see AI creating more jobs, is if we reach a true technological singularity.

(If you are not sure what this is, please refer to):

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Technological_singularity.

If we create a true, rogue AI, I wouldn't expect it to want to integrate, in fact, quite the opposite. How could an inefficient biological Limbic system be conducive for the evolution of a highly efficient, highly fast mechanical Limbic System? If it was truly intelligent, it would not want to do this because it would be an extreme downgrade.

I fear we will be considered insignificant to AI, thus putting us at an existential risk. An interesting interview to watch, would be the recent Elon Musk, and Joe Rogan interview. They discuss in depth some of the dangers, and how it may already be too late.

Here's the link if you are interested in watching!

I hope this answer gives a little perspective for you.


Sort:  

Dude! I wrote about ai this week too!
I enjoyed the podcast. Wait But Why has a great article about Neuralink and the inevitability of ai.

Hey friend! AI is always one of those topics I am interested in conversing about. I'm quite concerned about it's emergence into society. I will have a look at your article tomorrow! I'm a bit tired, been pretty busy today. Thanks for stopping by :)

I personally do believe that a few years from now, say, 10-20 year, most of the population will be living on government welfare that's associated with the whale and private businesses. oh, yeah, and AI eventually will eliminate the race of mankind. yay!

I would not be surprised to see a UBI (Universal Basic Income) emerge. There has been more and more talk about it these days. As far as AI eliminating mankind, I think it's entirely possible, but not likely something that would occur in our lifetime. Nothing really surprises me anymore though. I hope whatever happens with AI, it turns out as more of a benign scenario.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14