Can artificial intelligence help with the selection of good content, to use manual healing?

in #ai5 years ago

Can artificial intelligence help with the selection of good content, to use manual healing?

Image source

Although the title of my publication is ambiguous.

It is questionably my ambiguity.

Last week I made the following publication: "The future of AI" what will happen to the money ?. There I raised my own question of a future that is on its way or that is already being applied in some way, were several comments that generated a large feeback, that was the intention of being able to receive an answer to my question where I ask what happened to the money, It is what drives any venture many times.

After reading and responding to the interactions, there was a question asked by my friend @thecryptodrive that caught my attention I quote:

I wonder if AI can be used to help narrow down good content for manual curation or even automate curation on good content.
Comment Screenshot

Captura de pantalla de 2019-09-09 19-45-20.png Image source modified by me

That question with futuristic notion made me think about the following, could it be that artificial intelligence can help in selecting good content?

Definitely the answer is YES, of course it can help, and especially with the selection of publications that comply with some specific rules that the AI must consider in order to make them.

That can be very Sui generis, due to the rules that can be implemented for the AI to do the job of selecting, not necessarily the selected publication can have content quality, so there we fall into another question.
What can be a quality publication for some users. It is not necessarily for others.

Before making this publication, I read a publication made by my friend @achim03 he asks the following question
What is a quality post? How to get the curators attention I invite you to read this publication describes some tips, of how a quality publication can be perceived, goes in the same sense of what I want to express.

Considering the functionalities of the AI these may be some of the rules that the AI must follow in order to make the selection.

  • The content must be originally produced by the author and contain supporting text
  • Publications that are written in copy / paste style
  • very short or repetitive content. The extension is subjective, but 500 words is a good guide.
  • Memes no are considered art and cannot be considered quality content.
  • Sources and Authors must be cited correctly and linked to the original content
  • value of the photographic production should contain all the information of the copyright.
    These may be some, however I am sure that many more rules can be included so that the selection is very well defined.

I must clarify that these rules are already written, you can read them in a publication of @minnowbooster -- HF21/22 - Payout changes and ToS Update and I adapted them to my post.

Then I can say again, if it is possible to use AI to answer the question of @thecryptodrive (I wonder if AI can be used to help narrow down good content for manual curation or even automate curation on good content.)
But if you read correctly there are two implicit questions

  • The first is the use of AI to select good content,
  • Or even automate curation on good content.

With regard to the second question, I must indicate that this can also be achieved once the rules are defined and clear, the instruction is simply given to the AI to cast the vote.

I ask

What happens then with human interaction, which in one way or another we share within this great platform. Thanks to this interaction between humans, I have been able to meet many users who provide support to others, including me, they have given me support, it means that this would also be lost and if that interaction is lost what would be the sense of being in Steemit, many of us here are for that reason interacting with others, with some exceptions but I think it is the main issue.

For today I conclude the following:

Human relations since the existence of man have always been present. With the passing of the years the way and the way of communicating has changed, that is, the interaction between the millions of people existing today and the growing technological progress has expanded positively.

The technology in a bright and accelerated way has managed to keep us communicated miles away, which shows that we humanly need to interact.

Man has explored technology and many try to keep up with it, a high percentage of people are dedicated to that constant research on the new and even what is to come, the world can see it through the web, the issues, what happens, the innovative, the information is infinite those who publish theories, what is to come, questions and it is here where individually each of us takes the information that most attracts your attention what you need to know for that At the moment, he analyzes his own questions and has the right to believe in what he is reading because we can have our own criteria and within the framework of respect differ from the theories or publications of some, showing what we believe.

Particularly, my attention is drawn to advances in technology and the emergence of this issue, such as artificial intelligence, my point is how the human being characterized by living in constant communication could be replaced. I wonder if artificial intelligence could silence man? And if you could live like this? For now I will follow up on the issue, try to keep up to date because new news may emerge that I suddenly do not see, however a priori I will allow myself to say that I believe that the replacement of artificial intelligence by man will be almost impossible.


I would very much like to interact with you and know what you think.




Project Hope Venezuela is an initiative created to grow.

You See more about it at:

@coach.piotr -PROJECT #HOPE - day one

I can suggest that you consider voting for @thecryptodrive, as a Witness and Ambassador with this voting link: witnesses @thecryptodrive

Or you can use the quick link of SteemConnect: witnesses @thecryptodrive SteemConnect


lanzjoseg


Thanks for visiting, I appreciate your opinion.

"In your constant evolution".

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord | Patreon
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

Sort:  

Dear @lanzjoseg

Let's face it - building and programming real AI would surely cost loads of money and once larger companies like google/fb could probably achieve so much more than selecting quality content. This can be probably done by simple machine-learning software.

I personally believe, that advanced AI would not only be able to select quality content, but also would be able to learn our own writing style and efficiently learn to pretend to be us. You could receive this comment without even realizing that it was writen by AI.

Already some publications were already created by AI and it's hard to recognize it. Especially if AI would decide to "fake" emotions and would post article complaining about something and showing frustration, or being happy and underlining positive emotions. If this is already possible (probably still expensive solution), then what isn't?

Your question about human interactions is very valid. The way I see it is simple: in the past quite often we "talked" online with guys who pretended to be girls. I've seen it many times and I was victim of such a "prank" once. Little did guys know that they are talking with other guys. Many were even falling in love with their 'online dating partner'.

Right now we will end up talking to AI, which will efficiently pretend to be humans. Will read our emotions better, will be able to study all our social media content (including stuff on blockchain) to learn about us and we will not even know that we're not interacting with humans.

I believe that it is just the matter of time.

cc:
@guruvaj, @devann, @wakeupkitty, @fucho80, @andyjem, @lanzjoseg, @neavvy, @carbodexkim, @thetimetravelerz, @juanmolina, @steemingmark,
@anitacarolina, @danielfs, @chireerocks, @vimukthi, @belkisa758, @jadams2k18, @sarez, @culgin, @mcnestler, @ragnarhewins90, @nurseanne84,
@akdx, @indigoocean, @nachomolina, @ritxi, @rufusfirefly, @cyberspacegod, @dynamicrypto, @jbgarrison72, @freedomshift, @cosmophobia,
@ambr.global, @spirajn, @jackramsey, @cyemela, @doifeellucky, @jimramones, @isgledysduarte, @jjqf, @pedrobrito2004, @suanky, @joeyarnoldvn,
@alz190, @kywt, @travelwithus, @inertia, @krischik, @bidesign, @equipodelta, @sughey, @justinchicken, @lion200, @paulswansen, @animaya,
@aaliyahholt, @awfunn, @klye, @yashny, @yokunjon, @pixaroma, @jacuzzi, @aljif7, @linksman, @varioso

Yours
Piotr

Greetings interesting indeed,
Google uses search engine optimization or SEO to evaluate which content goes to top page when a person searches a topic he requires, although this may not be the best it is the content that complies with Google requirements.
Others use algorithm, popularity and viral or trending to consider if a content is good.
Siri and Alexa can already interact with humans and look for the content you require.
We should then be aware if we are communicating with humans or machines. But how?
Bots are already being used to upvote, some including generic comments.
When we log in on other sites they even ask us and click I am not a robot, because bots can really login and access an account to leave a link or comment.
It will be nice to know how far should we allow this things to prosper. Where everything is done on auto pilot, we do not even need a key board to type or click.
Sometimes content with human touch should also be considered as a good content.
Regards

Posted using Partiko Android

It costs less than people think to be honest... anyone with a medium gaming GPU PC/laptop can produce amazing stuff! Worth probably MANY 100's of CPUs in actual market.

Hi friend @crypto.piotr

Everything you raise is totally valid, the AI has become something gigantic that encompasses any real situation, there will come a time when I cannot identify the human and differentiate the AI, what do you think?

I tell you already that happens in steemit there are already robots with the ability to respond to publications in many cases they are flat answers but we cannot deny that they are and that they already interact only with mentioning that user example is our most beloved animatronic A.I. friend @banjo

So, we can continue to see growth in front of our AI noses.

Friend, I feel very honored that you visit my publication.
Thank you.

Thank you @crypto.piotr for sending me this article from professor @lanzjoseg, which is very good by the way.

Arriving at what you say "it's only a matter of time", so that something like @lanzjoseg can materialize and even more something that I think could be used in favor in certain circumstances such as Artificial Intelligence that has human attitude present (perfectly and possess certain behavioral profiles, based on certain characteristics necessary for X work or situation).

Taking into account the behavioral profiles, this can be used in many ways perhaps as everything for good and bad, I mean put an example, someone depressed who so to speak you put in touch with some artificial intelligence able to help him in that situation in which he is, being some kind of psychologist or similar, sounds great, doesn't it? But if this is used to persuade or manipulate people to achieve a certain goal... it sounds terrible, doesn't it?

I believe that this could be part of the limitations of these projects (outside of the monetary) because when perfecting will be almost impossible to recognize when you talk to Artificial Intelligence and when a human, knowing that they have automatic learning, have the ability to study profiles and how not to create an image (so to speak).

But I personally think that who knows, maybe something like that is already executed but in tests dealing with test subjects and gradually perfecting the system.

And so far my comment, I like to read again about AI after a long time, and soon I will have a chance to read much more (as soon as I finish the intensive in the university) and of course, to respond to what they send. Good morning, afternoons or evenings thank you for reading my comment.

Hi @jjqf

Wow excellent point of view, you know I would like to read some publication of your autoira where you can develop this great point

Taking into account the behavioral profiles, this can be used in many ways perhaps as everything for good and bad, I mean put an example, someone depressed who so to speak you put in touch with some artificial intelligence able to help him in that situation in which he is, being some kind of psychologist or similar, sounds great, doesn't it? But if this is used to persuade or manipulate people to achieve a certain goal... it sounds terrible, doesn't it?

Saludos.

Greetings professor @lanzjoseg, with pleasure so we can learn about what looks good, I will work on these days 👍

Thank you for the mention @crypto.piotr.

Hi Lanz.

I think that what could help us rather is to detect plagiarism and spam which is the most serious thing on the platform.

It could help us curators to verify what we are voting, however I still believe that all voting should be manual, is to encourage and motivate the artist, to vote you a robot or a program, is not as motivating as the assessment made by a human who really admires your work.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

@lanzjoseg, In my opinion absolutely not because what is good and bad holds and attached with the natural feeling to it. So Soulless beings cannot feel what is good and bad.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @chireerocks

Certain friend what you mention, "So Soulless beings cannot feel what is good and bad."

But unfortunately we cannot deny that they are already here and were created by us humans, who do have a soul.

Do you think something could be transferred?

In my opinion one thing is going on and that is, we are already hearing that human responses are recorded, may be these recording are used for the development of Artificial Intelligence and teaching this Technology how to respond to some text and other human attribution which humans use while talking. Let's see.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the fine thoughts here, @lanzjoseg. AI is the future of technology and like you said, it can be used to curate quality posts with some level of efficiency.

Already, there are a few bots here that identify god contents. It can be much better in the future, I believe. #Projecthope

The future will always be better. Your uncertainty is what makes us work on something that may be true...

Thank you for visiting my publication,

#Projecthope uniting the world.

Hi my friend,

Thank you very much for this interesting post and the mention. I believe that it would be a helpful tool for curators to have a robot that preselects certain posts. I believe that @yonnathang is correct to say that quality is very subjective but maybe it would be great to have a tool that filters out what is clearly "not quality" content. I think that curation should have a human component otherwise we will quickly end up in a wastland again where some other type of bots are at work here on steem.

Best regards,
Achim

Hi @achim03

It's true friend, I don't want that for steemit, I don't want this interaction to be lost, among us all humans.
just because I got a bot that does everything,

And I wonder, what sense trendra will become pure interaction AI Vs AI.

Some time ago I was talking to other people about what a quality publication is.

You have said it very well, it is something subjective. therefore we cannot declare in its totality if something is of quality or not.

It could be standardized that you need a post to be taken into account. Taking those standards into account, maybe a robot could come up to work with it.

I can propose now. Let the robot indicate a band of possible profits from the publication. If it is below or above, it should be adjusted.

I hope I explained!

pd: maybe it's a crazy idea.

Hi @yonnathang

Of course, my friend, your explanation is very perfect and on that basis we must also take advantage of those opportunities.

As you know AI is to help the human that is its main purpose.

But we don't know to what extent this can continue.

Hi @lanzjoseg, you were sponsored by @coach.piotr for the HoboDAO content contest and you won 5th place!

You received an upvote and resteem from the HoboDAO.

!trdo

Congratulations @hobo.media, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @lanzjoseg!
@lanzjoseg got 6 TRDO & @hobo.media got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks for invite @crypto.piotr

Dear AI,

I believe you will make people’s life easier. Hope you will get better and learn more things in your next update :p

Best regards

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello my dear @lanzjoseg, an interesting piece here.

I wonder if artificial intelligence could silence man? And if you could live like this? For now I will follow up on the issue, try to keep up to date because new news may emerge that I suddenly do not see, however a priori I will allow myself to say that I believe that the replacement of artificial intelligence by man will be almost impossible.

It is a very difficult question to answer if we think about the true fact that AI is constantly advancing, however, just as you think that silencing or replacing humans is something that is far from happening. Human beings are sociable beings and we will always find a way to interact to cover this need to socialize.

Thank you teacher, as always something good to read.
@fucho80

Thank you, my friend, for your kind words.

I ask myself that question, but despite your answer I enter into reasonable doubt and tend to believe that if it can happen.

However, only if we allow it.

My friend sent you a big hug.

Some people are afraid of the buzz word... AI... as in programming an AI is too much different from programming STEEM for example. I can tell you it's not...

If you know C or C++ and a scripting language, for example like Python, then you can program an AI... even play with Deep Learning... It will also help if You know a bit of statistics and maths... and that's it.

I have been not yet on that hole (on my current job) due other responsibilities that I have to cover, but that's a an necessary evil I will have to face it... not because of lack of skills, but due what will come out of users using it...

me, having to troubleshoot their performance problems... 🤣

Hi @forykw

Making a comment to the comment:
I visited your blog and I realized that your name is just like me. My name is also José but I see that you live in New Zealand, I have always dreamed to visit that country, now that name is a name that they use a lot in Latin America, you are native of that country,
I will understand if you do not answer those questions.


If you know C or C++ and a scripting language, for example like Python, then you can program an AI... even play with Deep Learning... It will also help if You know a bit of statistics and maths... and that's it.

I've always wanted to learn that language, I see that the possibilities are endless, I don't know if at my age I can or I'm in time to learn.

The subject of AI I like very much and I know that it is very interesting and also I know that there is still a long way to understand in its entirety how it works however if it comes from man means that we are all in the ability to understand AI.

From Venezuela, a country that fights for its freedom, I send you a big fraternal embrace that crosses the oceans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99