Online WardRounds Ep 28 featuring @LordJames !!!

in #air-clinic5 years ago

Hello!

AIR-CLINIC ROCKS! It’s good to be back with another interesting episode of Online Ward rounds, a special programme for everyone to talk about their health and share knowledge.

Screenshot_2018-05-26-16-54-18.png

We are sure you had a great time during the Last episode. For those that missed the show, here is a link.

Air-Clinic App

ATTENDANCE REGISTER (LAST WEEK).

These are the members that graced our grand rounds last week:

@isarmoewe

@skiwzz

@mamamyanmar

@stevendion (our special guest)

You all made our last episode a success. We appreciate your contributions.

@air-clinic specially appreciates @stevendion

Thank you for honoring our invite. It was great having you on the show. We also learned from you.

Air-Clinic App

BENEFITS OF STEEM MEDICS SUPPORT INITIATIVE (SMSI)

  • As the name implies this is to assist everyone on their health journey.

  • Support will be in the form of community of mutual interests.

  • Qualification verification to improve the quality of healthcare.

  • Upvote, AIRCOIN and post-curation for verified members.

  • Get part of the rewards for participating in Online Ward rounds.

  • Engaging discussions will be held intermittently to listen to our individual journey on the path of health.

  • Problem-solving and family bonding.

Air-Clinic App

INTERVIEW SEGMENT

For this week’s TETE-A-TETE segment, meet our guest... - @lordjames.

Tell us about yourself

About @Lordjames? What new can I say about myself? I'm Etiese James by name from Akwa Ibom, southern Nigeria. Spent 4-5 years of my life eating, partying, Asu striking and lucky enough for me I got a degree in chemistry from the University of Uyo.

I'm much interested in helping humanity, at first I thought I would do that as a doctor. Unfortunately, I got admitted to study chemistry instead of medicine so I then thought I'll help humanity through science. Guess what? I discovered that my true talent was in management science, so I started towards that path and landed here on Steemit still trying to direct affairs at a few communities here on the Steem blockchain.

Oh, I forgot. I'm not married yet.


WHY DO YOU LOVE AIR-CLINIC?

I first met @nairadaddy sometime this year and listening to him speak gave me the notion that @airclinic has a lot of plans towards helping humanity. As someone whose childhood dream was to help humanity as a doctor, I truly value anyone doing what I dreamt of.

And then looking at the African settings, there's been a lot of complications from the self-prescribed medication because in most times people are not lucky enough to get medical attention when they want.

@Airclinic are doing their best to make the doctors-patients gap a bit smaller so people would have medical attention just by having a phone. Who wouldn't love that? Truly not @Lordjames.


HIGH AND LOW POINTS ON STEEMIT

Like I mentioned to you, community management is something that makes me smile and keep the smile on my face even if I haven't eaten. So the high point of my Steemit journey have been the two times with @surfyogi and Dimimp have asked me to help direct affairs on @wafrica and @steemjet respectively. It was then I knew that truly one can pitch his dreams on the blockchain.

And talking about my low point it was sometime around April when Steem started getting low and I began to question myself if I made the wrong choice. But then I realized that the true value of the blockchain is not in the value of the cryptocurrency but in what the blockchain as a tech can do. That helped to motivate me to stay on Steemit.

HOW DO YOU BALANCE STEEMIT WITH REAL LIFE ?

Most of my day to day activities revolve around Steemit. The people I chat with, the things I research about and the places or event I attend. I always have a motto that: too much of anything is a disease.

So, with that, I always know when to put a brake on anything. Like we are to press the pause button now and continue this some other time.

MOTIVATION FOR YOU

Currently now I'm interested in blockchain programming. What motivated me to take this line of study was the fact that Africans usually prefers to take the consumers position in any ecosystem rather than find a way to build and create value. I want to be a value Creator in the blockchain ecosystem, I can only do that by learning to code.


CHALLENGES/SURVIVAL

I started out in life quite early. Had my first rented apartment at 14 though I still had my parents' financial supports in almost everything. But you understand that for a teen at 14 it might be difficult knowing the right choice to make or not.

What I'm trying to say is I'm used to having challenges and making mistakes. As a community leader both on the blockchain and outside, people expect me to be able to walk on waters without sinking and most times I drown. I have to constantly check the actions I do, the decisions I make because I inspire or discourage many just by the little things I do.

But I've grown a thick skin over the years so I can make more informed choices and be ready to fail.


FINAL WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT TO THE AIR-CLINIC FAMILY

If you are going to do something, do it well. We've reached this point in your life, Therefore, Aspire higher.

Thank you for hosting me today, it was a great pleasure. Let's do this sometime soon.

Air-Clinic App

SHOUTOUT SEGMENT (To Previous Interviewees)!

@Zoneboy, @Endopediatria, @Elvigia, @Oluwambe, @Bcrafts, @Evarich, @iamchijamz, @donnest, @wordswithhoney, @desmoniac, @bookoons, @gee1, @muhammadalikatu, @mopelola, @ogochukwu, @adoore-eu, @thelovejunkie, @scarletmedia, @mosunomotunde,@isarmoewe, @jeline, @eddie23, @nigerian-yogagal,@stevendion

Thank you for joining us on previous episodes of Online WARDROUNDS.

Air-Clinic App

Case 1 Highlight

The Diagnosis of this was Mania

Air-Clinic App

Case 2 Highlight

The Diagnosis for this was schizophrenia

Air-Clinic App

FOR THIS WEEK, HAVE A LOOK AT THIS CASE.

Case

An 80year old lady was taken to a nursing home for care because her only daughter Jane was traveling for a 6-month course overseas.

After the course, Jane flies back to see her mother and she notices that she had some tiny lesions in between the fingers that itch. When she looks closely at her mum, she finds some rashes around the groin areas too.

So she takes her mum straight to the hospital for a proper check-up.

  • What do you think is jane's mum medical problem (diagnosis)?
  • If you were a doctor, how would you solve the problem?
  • What lessons have you learned from this story?

Air-Clinic App

Attempt the case as much as you can...

Air-Clinic App

Air-Clinic App

This article was compiled by @antigenx for @air-clinic!

Air-Clinic App

Air-Clinic App has been successfully launched and you can earn AIRCOIN while you learn and share your ideas on health.

Endeavor to visit our website https://myairclinic.com to download the app!

You could also join us on discord to interact well with others.

Sort:  

It was a pleasure @air-clinic thanks for hosting me.

Case:Dyshidotric Eczema

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24