AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: COUGH

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

DQmdKW8oVDox4tetazTXcE3BVFSQyBaHxMZBvisaNVV2UbF.png
source
"Gboof..gboof" Arinze came on to me with a pretty thick and dry cough, I was entirely pissed off doubled with the fact that he didnt cover his mouth..Yuck

"Mama, come and tell Arinze o, he has baptized me with mucus and spit here o" I lamented in disgust.
I actually thought it was intentional as he was a pro at getting on my irritable nerves and make a straight face about it.

"Oju- ugo, be nice to your brother bikom,he has Ne..morfia" Mama admonished but had a little struggle with the last words.

"Mama, the nurse called it Pneumonia not Umuofia or what are you even saying" Arinze corrected her in a snap.

"Pneumonia! Thats a high one, did she give you drugs?" I asked as the most educated person in the family and an older sister too.

"She gave me injection and some drugs, mama tied it in her wrapper" He informed me as mama brought out a pack of Paracetamol and Vitamin C from her wrapper.

Like you can bet how shocked I was. My brother got those for Pneumonia that affirmed my suspicion of what a quack nurse we had at the health centre.

"Mama he should be given antibiotics and not pain killers, infact Arinze lets go to the pharmacist together" I decided as my brother stood up and we both left Mama in awe and with the drugs wondering where she went wrong.

Word count:241

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75