Air-Clinic Writing Contest: Marijuana

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

cigarette-1270516_1280.jpg
Source7
"Tripp, I want to tell you something and I really hope you won't overreact about it" Antwon told me with a sullen face. His eyes were practically shooting out of their socket and he really looked burdened. I had actually been hoping he shared his issues with me but he is a proud wuss.

"About time buddy...about time" I answered with all my six senses available for the gist. Don't blame me I have been waiting a whole while for this.
"I need Marijuana" He dropped it like a bomb.
"Marijauna?...Seriously!..have you been using? Is that why your eyes are bulging like a pair of sacs? You do know this is wrong right? I am extremely dissappointrd in you!" I said bluntly. Oh words I wished I could take back. Words that portrayed exactly what he told me not to do.

"I have Cancer and It's helping my Chemo(Chemotherapy)." He answered me. I didn't know if he was angry at me or dissappointed but what I saw in his face was in no way a pat on my back. I felt so ashamed of myself and I really wish I could take it back but I couldn't.
"Chemo has not been really cool for me, I am always nauseous and vomitting so I was told Medical Marijuana is to the rescue. I am not abusing it trust me" Antwon assured me. But I had taking my mind of the Marijuana issue, I was more concerned that my cousin had cancer and I had just blabbed insensitively some minutes earlier.
"Why are you not talking, I don't smoke it as you might suppose I use it to make tea;Cannabis tea." He defended himself further. I wished I could just shut him up and hug him so tight I would squeeze the cancer out of him and he wouldn't have to need the Marijuana anymore.

"Where is the Cancer?" I managed to reply him.
"Prostate" He answered solemnly.
"I'll get you the Marijuana." I said and walked out of the room almost lifeless and distressed.

wordcount: 345

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86