#AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 28:..."And I Fainted"

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)
Not infrequently we look at our lives in retrospect and realize that there are several things we would like to change, or have made other types of decisions. The problem is that events inevitably lead to others.

Mother for the first time

Becoming a mother for the first time brought a whirlwind of emotions to me:

I just opened my eyes; even under the effects of anesthesia: and I saw her, I saw her beautiful face. The voices in the room stunned me. My husband told me to look at her “Isn't she beautiful?" She has big eyes!

I could not move well. In spite of everything, I realized right away, and asked my husband Does she have Down syndrome?...

I didn't know if it was a dream, of those that sometimes you have and you wake up scared. A few hours later, I finally woke up surrounded by relatives; my parents, sisters and brothers-in-law were in and out of the room.

Then my husband answers me: yes, she has Down syndrome, I didn't think you would notice immediately!

I started crying, I didn't know how to handle that; I didn't expect it. The prenatal control had gone very well, except for a mild hypertension induced by pregnancy.

As a doctor, you know that a woman under the age of 30 has 1 chance in 1000 of having a child with this chromosomal disorder; and I asked myself What did I do? Why? What do I do now? We cried together and I fainted because of the effect of anesthesia.

47, XX +21

And there was that lovely little pink thing, looking at me with those huge eyes, through which I learned to see the world. She had an extra naughty chromosome 21. And is that Down syndrome or trisomy 21, is the most common of all chromosomopathies (1 in 600 or 800 newborns). Is a genetic disease resulting by meiotic non-disjunction, mitotic or an unbalanced traslocation of par 21.


Source: photograph of my personal gallery


lenght: 331 words

SEE CLINIC LINK HERE: https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sponsor: @air-clinic
Judges: @thelovejunkie @nairadaddy
Link to the original post:
https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@air-clinic/air-clinic-writing-contest-28-and-i-fainted-win-10-sbd-winners-of-last-week

Sort:  

I can't believe that is true!... but I also couldn't believe it wasn't butter. No really. That stuff was actually butter right?

Hi. It is not fiction. It's my story, the emotions were even more intense. I am the mother a beautiful teenager with Down syndrome.

Very sensitive story. I have several patients with down syndrome, they are angels and one of them is yours.

You are very right. Somehow God gave me that angel. By the way her name is Gabriela!
thanks my dear.

Hi my friend

You are an excellent person and God knew that she would be protected by you

Thanks my dear friend!

I hope she's doing great. Thank you for sharing.

Fortunately she is a teenager with Down syndrome very healthy and radiant. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13