"I LOVE YOU just doesn't cut it" with the LOVE-DOCTOR--- join us tonight on our weekly LOVE SESSIONS with @klynic today 8PM GMT +1 /7PM UTC

in #air-clinic6 years ago

source 1

I really feel truly sorry for those that get fooled by the usage of these three words; now do not misconstrue my sentence and think I am anti-love, I mean my name says I love LOVE, yeah?
Three college girls meet up during lunch hours all excited about their puberty infested stages in life, hurriedly they seat by a table and all box in Ms. Special strangling her with one tiny question?

Did he say it this time?

Obviously this time Ms. Special gave them the answer they deserve because they all start rejoicing as though they each won a lottery. Now they demand the full story, and she spills:

So we got to my place after the most romantic evening ever and while he walked me to the frontage of our family house, he stopped halfway, took my hand in his…

everyone leans in

Then he kissed my cheek and said “I LOVE YOU”

They immediately resume their victory shout.

Now, this looks like a movie scene right? Truth is a lot have come to realize that sometimes saying those magical words might get you through but it most certainly cannot sustain you forever, but a majority of people seem to want to live through the thrill and worry about their misplaced emotions and priorities later.

Some of us grow up knowing fully well that our dad bore the name Mark, but somehow, when we all are at the beach and mum throws on her bikini, just below her navel is inscribed:

To my heartbeat ‘LUKE”

Then mom always gives us the story of how Luke had her crazy for some years till dad came and knocked some sense of responsibility into her emotionally immature head.

My point? He might say he loves you, she might say she does… but that isn’t a one way ticket to your life.

Love without actions is dead.

I LOVE YOU isn’t foreplay either. So you can quit blaming it as the reason why you lost your virginity and own up to your wrongdoings.

TRUE LOVE NEEDS NOT BE IMPERSONATED OR SUGARED UP IN WORDS, IT COULD BE BUT THE FACT REMAINS THAT IT ALWAYS HAS ITS WAY OF STAYING TRUE.

TONIGHT'S SHOW

You can easily join us today and learn first hand from the love doctor how to ensure those words do not ensnare you, and also learn how well to use them to bring hope to the loveless ones in our society. You would be part of the live audience and would be given if necessary the floor to air your views.

@Air-clinic is your neighbourhood online health care unit on Steemit, where you learn how to stay healthy, meet other steemians, learn more about steemit, and also have your posts curated. To sweeten the pie, we have our very own radio channel called clinic-FM, where you listen to music from all over the world and diverse genres. We always have fun on the radio.

I'll be looking out for you on air tonight. You can also air your views here in the comment section and I'll be sure to read it out loud to our live audience.

HOW TO JOIN AIR-CLINIC

Download discord app from Playstore, join with this link https://discord.gg/NjuBxvc Follow the procedures, then connect to voice on clinic form. Conversation is done on the clinic-FM dashboard. I'll be waiting to receive Y'all. And if you're already on Air-Clinic, please do not miss tonight. Music, talk session, (free sbd) haha will be the order of tonight.

IF YOU HAVE LOVE RELATED QUESTIONS YOU CAN DROP THEM HERE IN THE COMMENT BOX OR SEND TO ME DIRECTLY ON DISCORD @KLYNIC#1475

I look forward to seeing you all tonight.
much love

THE LOVE DOCTOR
DIRECTOR OR CLINIC-fm
@klynic

klinic.jpg




MY ANSWERS TO THE LAST SATURDAY NIGHT WITH @ZIZYMENA

QUESTION 1

@zizymena, I have an issue I would love to hear opinions from your followers. This is not a sex problem. I met this girl last week when I was coming out from the bank, she was trying to cross the road with my guy and i got attracted to her and so asked my guy to tell her someone is falling for her and she said he should give me her number. We have been talking on phone for close to seven days now and i think it is mutual because she calls/flashes a lot too. This morning while we were talking on phone, she complained about her dad, that he is annoying her and when I asked her what was wrong, she told me it is personal and so i let it slide. Later that day while we were chatting, she said she wants some help from me that I should please give her 5k. Remember we just started talking seven days days ago. Please guys, it you are in my shoe, will you give her the 5k because I am having double mind on that. Thanks

MY ANSWER

I know the world has really corrupted the mind of a lot of us who choose to do good, but be it as it may, I really do not see anything wrong in her asking. It could be that somehow she has come to trust you enough in these seven days and normally wouldn't do that. Maybe she feels she can be open with you.
Then again she might just want to use yuo to get a new make up kit.

My point is simple, if you know you wouldn't have to sell your left kidney to give her the cash then do it. You will only be the bigger person. I personally think taking he other of the two choices of good and evil just shows your lack of trust in human relationships.

QUESTION 2

Dear Zizy, maybe I am paranoid but I think something is wrong in my relationship. Recently my boyfriend started acting weird. His calls dropped and then he almost never chats me up except I chat him up first. He also started using words like, 'hey", "hi" instead if hi sweetheart that he usually does. If i say I love you to him, he struggles to respond. I can feel it that he is struggling. Two Months now and we are yet to see each other which is unlike us. We see every two weeks before. I have asked him what was wrong severally but he keeps saying nothing please I am loosing my mind. What do you think? Don't ask me to talk to him about it because I have tried severally but he will still tell me I'm just complaining unnecessary that nothing is wrong.

My Answer

My sister...

_WALK AWAY..._

I am happy you said boyfriend not husband. Wear your classiest shoes and catwalk while your head is still high.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks @klynic for this post! Tell them ooo! So many young girls come crying, saying "But he said he loved me" and it takes ages and ages to clear their heads of the irrational brainwashing that those three words mean everything! They actually do when they are genuine, but so many people simply bandy the words around these days because it's some sort of fad, without actually meaning it!

I officially learnt two new words,

  • bandy
  • fad

I love you ma'am.

Thanks for reading through

Awwwwnnn... Love you too baby... I mean, what's there not to love sef?!

Me too. New word addition to my dictionary:

  • Bandy
  • Fad

Great eye opener this is. Can't wait to learn more on the show!

Ha! Babe! Your diction is already 110% without new words joor!

It's good to carry our heads into a relationship too, and not be swept away by mere words which could have been said to tons of girls/men without meaning. Being inlove goes way beyond looks, cause definitely one day those looks will be gone and you're left with the real deal. My contribution is both men and women should know when to stop and say uh-uh not good for me. Now to the ladies, a good man will never put you in the position of not knowing where you stand with him.

one evening I hope to be free and to be able to join the show

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89