"I LOVE YOU" with the LOVE-DOCTOR--- join us tonight @AIR-CLINIC'S CLINIC-FM with @klynic today 8PM GMT +1 /7PM UTC

in #air-clinic6 years ago

These three words have been the source of life, joy and also pain for humans around the world. Some believe it is too heavy, others toss it around like they would a weightless coin.

WHAT ABOUT YOU?

Tonight, we would attempt to look at the usage of this word in all ramifications possible.

The truth is this, most humans just want to be or feel loved, you can say to a large extent that all they need is some

ASSURANCE

It is funny how many of you would read todays topic, and immediately take it as a sexual concept, meaning you easily would want to relate it with your relationship with the opposite sex. While that is somewhat implied, it doesn't restrict its usage to the opposite sex, who you prolly have some intimate feelings for.

HOW DO I MEAN?

- PARENTS

Now this goes both ways, I find kids and adults today who find it hard to tell their dads or maybe their moms too how much they love them. They can go all out and do every loveable-action possible on the face of the earth to show how much they love their parents and yet still find it hard to use those three words. Why? They think it's weird to tell their parents "I LOVE YOU," not sure what the world is becoming.

I remember the very first time I called my dad back in college... I think it was my first semester there and I said:

Hi Dad
Dad: hello son, everything is fine... yeah?
Me: Oh yes it is.
Dad: So what's the reason for this call this morning boy
Me: Nothing really, I just called to say, I LOVE YOU
daddy froze for some seconds... then after regaining consciousness he said
Dad: My son, are you sure everything is fine?

I really didn't blame him, it was definitely weird that his boy would call him up just to say I LOVE YOU. People usually tell their loved ones that when they are about to commit suicide or maybe about to die from a terrible ailment. Here's the funfact though, Daddy now punctuates every call to me with "I LOVE YOU," it's been over 7 years and he hasn't stopped doing it.

Saying I love you can be that extra spice you need to mend that parent-child bridge in your life.

- Marriage


So it's been 10 years since you guys sealed the deal, your kids have now become the major core of your relationship. Okay, I understand, but that does not give you the right to forget how rosy it always was, how beautiful it once was, and also how she/he meant heaven to you. How can you go through a whole day without reminding your spouse how much you love him or her. I wouldn't even ask you when last you had sex, because that might be another heart breaker.
You can never love enough. you can never love too much. Remember it is for better for worse, no matter how expensive you have made her/him look, it cannot replace those three words. Never loos sight of that.

- Friends


Now before you crucify me, let me state it now that it is no sin to love a friend. If only you knew what saying "I LOVE YOU" to a friend can do to him or her, you would be more liberal with it. Remember I said that most times, all people need is some assurance in whatever type of relationship they find themselves. It shows them that they are appreciated and above all wanted

DO NOT BE STINGY WITH YOUR WORDS. DECIDE TODAY TO MAKE SOMEONES DAY





@Air-clinic is your neighbourhood online health care unit on Steemit, where you learn how to stay healthy, meet other steemians, learn more about steemit, and also have your posts curated. To sweeten the pie, we have our very own radio channel called clinic-fm, where you listen to music from all over the world and diverse genres. We always have fun on the radio.

TONIGHT'S SHOW

We are basically going to be throwing some love around guys...

WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO SAY?

JOIN ME TONIGHT AND TEACH US SOME...do not come alone guys....

To participate live tonight. drop your comments here and I would read it to the live audience tonight..

IF YOU HAVE LOVE RELATED QUESTIONS YOU CAN DROP THEM HERE IN THE COMMENT BOX OR SEND TO ME DIRECTLY ON DISCORD @KLYNIC#1475

Time 8pm GMT +1

HOW TO JOIN AIR-CLINIC

Download discord app from Playstore, join with this link https://discord.gg/rqded5m Follow the procedures, then connect to voice on clinic fm. Conversation is done on the clinic fm dashboard. I'll be waiting to receive y'all. And if you're already on Air-Clinic, please do not miss tonight. Music, talk session, (free sbd) haha will be the order of tonight.
I look forward to seeing you all tonight.
much love

@klynic
DIRECTOR OR CLINIC-fm
klinic.jpg



So I decided that from this week I'll always leave my answers to the questions from the SATURDAY NIGHT WITH ZIZY EPISODES here.

You all could say that @zizymena is my partner in love on the blockchain (lol), so make sure you never miss her Saturday show guys

Question 1

I just lost my relationship due to genotype issues. He is AS and I'm AS. We knew abt our genotype incompatibility from the very first day, we were cool with it or so i thought. We were together for a year and some months before we switched to long distance relationship because of his job. I'm a Med student, he is a doctor, so we both knew what it meant. I was cool with it because the signs were there that God put us together, everybody knows it, his parents, my parents; we ourselves knew it that our paths were ordained by God. Then suddenly, from nowhere, he comes up with dangers of having sickler kids, the diseases they face, their pain and all. He suddenly stopped talking about the fact that we may be lucky not to have any of our kids as sicklers, or medical methods we could use like IVF and all. Our parents are both aware of the genotype issue but mine are very okay with it. He said he's not sure his parents are okay with it and yet they call me EVERYDAY to assure me nothing will go wrong and to cheer me up and all. Now he has stopped talking to me. Please how do I move on?

MY ANSWER

Honey, here is the hard truth:

THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT IT

But this is what I do know, I believe in miracles and also in the power of love. The last thing you want to do is cry and beg as though your life depends on or with him. If possible have a face to face with him, make sure when that happens you are in charge of the situation and not your emotions, because if you let your emotions talk you would become more hurt that you were when you got there. he needs to speak with you to your face and tell you what his fears really are and what he actually wants to do. You wouldn't want to be the wife who he will marry out of pity and not love.
I sure many who through faith have turned SS to AA, I also know sicklers who lead a full and robust life irrespective of their genotype. I know a God who makes medicine look like a Joke.
So get yourself together and have that talk with him, then decide for yourself if you want to slave for love or be in love.

Question 2

I don't want to sound like I don't trust my girlfriend but please I'm really confused. It happened that last night my best friend went clubbing and came back by 4am drunk. I got up from my sleep to go open the door for him when he called and i returned back to my room to continue with my sleep. Meanwhile my girlfriend was in her nightie watching television like she always does. This morning my guy called me on phone and said it would be callous of him not to tell me what happened last night. According to him he said he fingered my girlfriend and she was so wet and even moaning but he didn't have sex with her. I was furious and I didn't believe him so I asked my girlfriend. She affirmed that when she woke up she saw something down there but doesn't know what happened as she was fast asleep. My girlfriend is a virgin and I trust her but this thing keep ringing in my head. Is it possible to be fingered and you won't wake up or even know? Ladies in the house please help me with this one.

My Answer

Your girlfriend must be a vegetable bro, but on a serious note... moaning? WOW
It's either they think you are blond or you actually are. There is no possible way and virgin will get fingered whilst she sleeps, up to the point of getting wet without waking up. It cannot happen. If you doubt me, have a go at your neighbours daughter tonight and tell me the story after serving your 25 to life in the prison house, that's if you make it past tonight.
There is something fishy going on there, and you best solve it or run away with your dignity still intact.




image 1
image 2
image 3
cover image
Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Great topic highlighted 'love' word seems sometimes losted from mentioned relationship .... but if someday remembered just make it green all the grass like rain in dry land....

Go be the cloud! Rain today! Your land is waiting!

💜💜💜💜

very true ma'am. Tonight's show was very awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15