"THE PROPOSAL" with the LOVE-DOCTOR--- join us tonight @AIR-CLINIC'S CLINIC-FM with @klynic today 8PM GMT +1 /7PM UTC

in #air-clinic6 years ago

pixabay

You could easily say that this is every ladies dream, but the truth is this; it actually is every man's dream and trust me when I say we look forward to it more the ladies do, or maybe not.

Everyone looks forward to this day basically, especially now that some of them marry out of love and not because of business. There was a time when a man would gift his daughter to another family just for the sake of peace or to pay off a debt.

Men took wives from homes they had no kind of liking for. They probably did it because their dads thought they had come of age to pick a wife.

The truth is, for such marriages, it takes a miracle for them to actually find love and make it last. The few that do find it, live to tell the story.

THE DAYS WE ARE IN

A man getting down on one knee is obviously the norm. The internet is replete with videos and pictures of this marriage ritual that has eaten deep into our souls. The best part about it is the fact that many are getting creative at doing this more and more each day. Though it still beats me when they get "NO" for an answer. I always have to ask myself

How did they get there in the first place

Listen up guys, don't go surprising yourself proposing to a lady who you are unsure if she will want to wife you. This is not one of those "will you be my girlfriend" games we play, whereby a yes or a no can be treated as one of those risks we take for love. COme to think of it, getting a NO from a girl you want to date is sometimes heartbreaking, how much more getting a NO from a lady you want to marry/

You should understand that this is not a game of chance, you cannot just wake up and decide to propose to a lady who obviously hasn't known you enough to want to spend the next 100 years waking up to your face and your issues.

Soon as you are sure that this woman will want to spend the rest of her life with you, you can now plan the big proposal.

How would you know?
Trust me, you will. It would just be obvious. Now she doesn't have to tell you, although some ladies are smart enough to stop you short in your bachelorhood moments and demand to know where the relationship is going. No woman wants to be taken for a joy ride forever, no matter how much she enjoys it.

WHY ONE KNEE

This culture of getting down on one knee has been replicated all over the world today and many still do it without even understanding why it is being done. If and only if the men understood what that one knee approach o a proposal meant, there would be fewer divorces and more Golden Jubilee's celebrated each year.

Back in the pre-medieval times:

"Knights would get down on one knee in front of their lord as a display of respect, obedience, and loyalty. It was also a common occurrence in religious ceremonies, and in those days marriage and religion were intrinsically linked.

"So when a courteous gentleman was proposing to his lady, pledging his allegiance to her and declaring his undying love for her, getting down on one knee was the natural thing to do."

That singular act of going on one knee is you declaring your undiluted loyalty to this woman. You make a promise to stand by her and for her till the end of time. It is sad that many these days do it just because they saw others do it.

It now looks like the ladies are the only ones with emotions at times like that.

God help me not to cry the very day I propose to my wife.

- You know what it means to tell the world and myself that I want to be with just one woman amidst the millions of pretty ladies God decided to bless the earth with?
- Telling myself to kiss only one lip except that of my daughters, till the end of time?
- Enjoy the full embrace of one woman till Christy comes?

It is a big commitment for me and should be for anyone who says that marriage is for them. I believe that if men begin to see the simple act of proposing as a vow in itself, therre would be some sense of purpose attached to mariages in the world.

The Actual Proposal

Now I know that Hollywood has possessed the minds of our females and social media isn't making it any easier too, but that doesn't mean you should now bore your soon to be wife with your lame monotonous proposal. The truth is that you have to stay original and summon some creativity; everyone has one of those locked up somewhere. If you need help with the proposal you can always contact me on discord @klynic#1475 or ask google to help out.

Every lady wants the perfect movie proposal and I know that it could be quite a handful for the guy due to the amount of pressure he might have to battle with in trying to impress his lady.

TONIGHT'S SHOW


@Air-clinic is your neighbourhood online health care unit on Steemit, where you learn how to stay healthy, meet other steemians, learn more about steemit, and also have your posts curated. To sweeten the pie, we have our very own radio channel called clinic-FM, where you listen to music from all over the world and diverse genres. We always have fun on the radio.

Tune in and listen while I give you some cool proposal tips that will help you make the day memorable for her.

If you know any good proposal techniques feel free to share them as comments here.

DO NOT FORGET TO RESTEEM THIS POST, WE NEED TO RE-EDUCATE OUR MEN, REMINDING THEM OF THE PART EXCELLENCE AND ROMANCE PLAY IN MAKING YOUR LADIE'S FIRST-MARRIAGE-COMMITMENT DAY.

HOW TO JOIN AIR-CLINIC

Download discord app from Playstore, join with this link https://discord.gg/rqded5m Follow the procedures, then connect to voice on clinic form. Conversation is done on the clinic-FM dashboard. I'll be waiting to receive Y'all. And if you're already on Air-Clinic, please do not miss tonight. Music, talk session, (free sbd) haha will be the order of tonight.

IF YOU HAVE LOVE RELATED QUESTIONS YOU CAN DROP THEM HERE IN THE COMMENT BOX OR SEND TO ME DIRECTLY ON DISCORD @KLYNIC#1475

I look forward to seeing you all tonight.
much love

THE LOVE DOCTOR

DIRECTOR OR CLINIC-fm
@klynic
klinic.jpg




MY ANSWERS TO LAST WEEKS SATURDAY NIGHT WITH @ZIZYMENA

QUESTION 1

Dear Zizy, please I am confused. I have this guy i have been having sex with for two years now. It's just sex and he's amazing, handsome, intelligent and a workaholic. It all started when we hooked up through social media after I broke up with my boyfriend. We have great chemistry together and he's been the only one I have been having sex with since two years now. He claims I'm the only woman too although I don't believe him. I see how ladies flirt with him on group chat. The problem here is, recently he started acting all jealous and stalking me. Yesterday he told me he wants something solid, forever. I'm speechless. I feel like that's his way of keeping me all to himself for the sex to continue. Please help me. Do you think he means it?

MY ANSWER

He is already having sex with you, and you aren't planning on refusing him anytime soon. If he now wants to make you guys an item, then it definitely isn't about the sex, because he is already getting that from you and his supposed sex mates like you insinuated. I think he means it.
BUT
Sex for two years? My goodness, how do you ladies even do that?

QUESTION 2

Please urgent help, post but keep me anonymous. MyBabe bought me a vibrating condom. We were in the heat of the moment some days ago and when I was about to penetrate, she stopped me and brought out the vibrating condom and asked me to use it. I refused and that was how my thing kept dancing while I was begging her because she said if I don't use it then no sex. Please how do I resolve this issue? I don't like that vibrating condom, it feels gayish to me.

MY ANSWER

I wouldn't know how you guys enjoy your sex life. Before she would consider such an ultimatum, she must have decided that you are up for it. HAHA
#carryyourcross

Sort:  

Proposal tips

Take her on a boat to the middle of the sea or river (anyone you find )

Tell her to marry you or leave the boat

🏃🏃🏃🏃

This sounds like a ritual. Lolx

You can propose to your to be wife on her birth-day as a birth-day gift

Just get a private jet and do it on the sky or while sky diving or while mountain climbing or while mmmhmmm ing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17