"Where did all the Chivalry go?" with the LOVE-DOCTOR--- join us tonight @AIR-CLINIC'S CLINIC-FM with @klynic today 8PM GMT +1 /7PM UTC

in #air-clinic6 years ago

pixabay

CALM YOUR HORSES, THIS IS NO EPIC MOVIE GUYS

When we talk of Chivalry we basically talk about the nobility of men, and I refuse to accept the school of thought that believes that such nobility in men passed away with the medieval eras.
Chivalry can be seen as:

very polite, honest, and kind behavior, especially by men towards women

Let's fast-forward to today

There are very basic things we ought to be doing as gentlemen, that seems forgotten in the battle of impatience and valueless thinking running rampage in the world today.

Just yesterday I was walking a rather pretty lady to the road where she would get her bag, and me; being the simple-minded gentleman that I am, tried to help the lady with her handbag while we were walking?

YOU WHAT?

Yep, I did !!!

Here is the funny thing, she felt rather uncomfortable soon as I did that, her reason being that it isn't right. After I stopped a taxi and got the door for her, I stood a while on the road watching the taxi trail off while thinking to myself how much we have lost for the sake of the 21st century.

Now some guys might not like me after reading this, but I bet @surpassinggoogle will beg to differ, those of you that were on the last discord radio show where we had the honor of having him would agree.

The little things matter a lot. Feminist or not, every woman deserves to be cared for delicately. It doesn't make them appear weak, nor does it mean they are fragile. It just goes a long way to show that they are that important to us in this life.

Now most ladies have so learned all the wrong things from all the wrong guys, so much that they too feel awkward and sometimes insulted when a guy acts very polite towards them.

HERE ARE A FEW OF THOSE CHIVALROUS ACTS THAT NEED TO BE RETURNED TO PLANET EARTH

  • Sharing your umbrella with a lady even if it means you have to get a little wet to keep her dry
  • Giving the strange lady you just met your coat when you find yourselves in an environment that can freeze-kill the two of you
  • Walking her to her door after a perfect date night, and then walking back to your car, or back home as the case may be. She doesn't have to sleep with you that night
  • Spoling her with flowers if she is your woman
  • Calling when you say you are going to call
  • Never keeping a lady waiting
  • +
    Sometimes a kiss on the forehead is just all she needs...

TONIGHT'S SHOW


@Air-clinic is your neighbourhood online health care unit on Steemit, where you learn how to stay healthy, meet other steemians, learn more about steemit, and also have your posts curated. To sweeten the pie, we have our very own radio channel called clinic-FM, where you listen to music from all over the world and diverse genres. We always have fun on the radio.

Join us on air tonight, let's find our nobility and raise the awareness that the female species on our planet are extremely loveable.
If you know some other chivalrous acts, do share with me here as a comment, then join us live on the CLinic-fm radio for more tips guys.

HOW TO JOIN AIR-CLINIC

Download discord app from Playstore, join with this link https://discord.gg/NjuBxvc Follow the procedures, then connect to voice on clinic form. Conversation is done on the clinic-FM dashboard. I'll be waiting to receive Y'all. And if you're already on Air-Clinic, please do not miss tonight. Music, talk session, (free sbd) haha will be the order of tonight.
IF YOU HAVE LOVE RELATED QUESTIONS YOU CAN DROP THEM HERE IN THE COMMENT BOX OR SEND TO ME DIRECTLY ON DISCORD @KLYNIC#1475

I look forward to seeing you all tonight.
much love

THE LOVE DOCTOR

DIRECTOR OR CLINIC-fm

@klynic
klinic.jpg




MY ANSWERS TO LAST WEEKS SATURDAY NIGHT WITH @ZIZYMENA

Question 1

Hi @zizymena, please I need help. There is this female colleague of mine that has the hots for me. The way she flirts with me recently has always given me concern but I pretend not to read meanings into it because we have been friends and colleagues for 5 years now. Some days ago, she came into my office and made a verbal proclamation, telling me how much feelings she has for me and how she wants a relationship. I was shocked because it took me unawares moreover I am in a relationship. I made her understand this fact and since then she has sworn me as an enemy for life. She changed towards me and refuses to talk to me. I'm worried because I miss our friendship. Please how do I handle this situation?

My answer

There really is nothing you can do at this point, but give her some space. This recent craving for you will eventually pass with time and the 5-year friendship will win the war. If for any reason you engage her at this point, the sex will be sweet but it'll leave you with regrets; not just because you are married. but because a relationship that took five years to build will be shattered.

Question 2

I need to understand women. My girlfriend is weird. She is a nice girl but she is weird. She never visits me and when I visit her she will never give me food or even water and sometimes I spend the whole day with her and goes back home hungry except the days I go out to buy snacks for myself and she will still share it with me. Sex is not amazing because she only enjoys spooning and heads and my waist is paining me from too much spooning. The other day she practically chased me out of her house in the name of expecting an August visitor. I love her and she tells me she loves me but I feel she is using me. Please post and keep me ANONYMOUS. I'll be in the comment section.

My Answer

I think it's pretty obvious that you are a real-life boy/man pet from your story. My candid advice is this: If you aren't planning on marrying her, get your act together and walk away.
Here are a few things you can try to run a check on your relationship

  • Stay away for a few days maybe a week
  • Stay in touch via mobile and texts
  • When you eventually visit, enter the kitchen and do the cooking for the two of you to eat, or maybe bring food for two of you to share.... I really see nothing wrong there. It's not like you married her or something. Even if you married her though...
  • Try not to initiate the spooning or whatever fancy cutlery you guys decide to use, and if she suggests it, try to move on to a different topic.

The danger here is that she might want to up her game by offering you sex, now this is the point where you still refuse. You have to take control of the situation and not let little john do the thinking for you. The only reason you feel used is the spoon and heading, so get those of the way for a few weeks and see what happens

Love Doctor

Sort:  

Well to me

Feminism is fighting for gender equity which has enabled the female gender to be able to take public roles & do some jobs as the male gender.

Anything aside that is madness not feminism 😑

I expect my man to actually open doors and do stuffs it's scores him points for me. It's romantic. I love to be pampered

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

You definitely get the point ma'am. I am sure you have more to share with us tonight. right?

Feminism or not!! I love to be pampered and given attention. Feminists should keep to themselves biko.

Glad we still have ladies who still hold these thoughts, I am waiting to hear you tell me all about it on radio. We are already live ma'am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77