AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST | Marijuana: "Uses & Abuses"

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Farah, a girl I met at a video game store. I thought it was great, a "woman" who plays and shares comments about "League of Legends", "Mortal Kombat" and "FIFA"; besides liking rock music and making cupcakes; perfect!

Every Saturday I go to her home very early to watch soccer games, drink coffee and smoke weed. We spent long hours on the couch laughing and enjoying a good friendship.

A month ago I discovered among some papers lying on the table a medical report where Farah was diagnosed with a type of cancer. I felt that part of me was lost, I distrusted the justice of the almighty and I began to believe in the hegemony of an evil being. The worst news received in my life.

Since then I began to take more care of my friend and be aware of her at all times. He was beginning to explain to me many things about his illness. She told me about the changes in her body, the stress she feels and how marijuana helped her relax in the face of the situation, to get an appetite and maintain a good mood. He told me that there was no way out and that my friendship has given meaning to his life.

We always go to Krystal's house, friend of Farah, who supplies us with the weed we smoke. Krystal likes excesses. Each week you can notice how his face is going to be demaking and the fall in his body weight is evident. He is the type of idle addicts who only work to maintain his vice.

Today we will go to the funeral of Krystal, has died of a heart attack product of an overdose. Upon learning of the death, Farah and I remember the experiences with Krystal, and reflect on the sad reality.

Marijuana, for people who use it in a controlled way, is positive, like Farah, which helps her face her illness and feel calm. But unfortunately, there are those who take it as a game and do not realize how their life is being consumed due to abuse.

Length: 350 words.

Contest INFO

Air Clinic Discord

SPONSOR: @AIR-CLINIC

Sort:  

Very good information friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79