AIR CLINIC WRITING CONTEST- USES AND ABUSES OF MARIJUANA

in #air-clinic6 years ago

image

SOURCE

Phillip came to the podium as a round of applause was given to him. He is to give a lecture about the harmful effect of drug abuse to students of the prestigious college which happened to be his alma matter. He begins the lecture with his experience on drug abuse. He recalled when he came back from lectures while in school and found both of his friends taking marijuana. They claimed it helps enhance their vision after a stressful day and to get high. Phillip advised them against the harmful effects of marijuana but they turned deaf ear to him. He said to the audience; I know most of you are going to say bravo for what I did but I shouldn't be applauded, rather, castigated.
image
SOURCE

We had our exams a month later and when the result came out I performed so poorly. When I got to the hostel, I was so down and depressed, got to John's bag took the marijuana, and snuffed. It really did feel good as I was so high and I thought my friends were right all along, my problem was gone for a moment but as time went on, the problems came back. I started using marijuana as a means of "getting away" from my problems. I started to feel the side effects; without taking marijuana, I sink into depression, my school grades diminished but I was unperturbed as I found solace in marijuana. My friends tried to stop me for my excess addition but it was too late. I fell very ill in my final year and visited the hospital where it was confirmed that one of my kidney is damaged. Necessary treatments were put in place with the help of a good samaritan who helped my parents with the medical bills. I wasn't able to graduate that year because of marijuana abuse. I had to come back the next session to complete my studies. Marijuana abuse is bad and can lead to several health risks. I'm just lucky to be alive today. Stay away from drug abuse.

image


**Word Count**:346 *Thanks for reading*.

I want to say a big thank you to air-clinic for this great opportunity.
Word count : 345

Don't forget to join air-clinic discord server here :
https://discord.gg/PHj55B

Sort:  

@Prechyrukky, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarens. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here and Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

This is a good writeup. Nit many people are as lucky as the writer to realize their mistake in time.

Good topic by @air-clinic in creating more awareness about the harm of marijuana misuse.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @prechyrukky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29