Air-clinic writing contest:-...... And I fainted

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Few minutes at the gym after I got out of the whirlpool, I felt improbably dizzy on my way to the shower. The only thing I remembered was waking up on the locker room floor with my brother looking over me anxiously and from his look,he was pretty scared . The next thing I unconsciously asked seeing the crowd was- what Happened?

Though everyone said I was out for less than thirty minutes,I felt like I have been unconscious for hours. I decided not to go for any medical checkup since I was fine and have not fainted before.
fainted-man-picture-id157561232.jpeg

I decided to ask one of my lecturers who know much on health, he said I fainted because I either stayed too long on the whirlpool or the temperature was set too high which may have affected my blood pressure.

So I went further to investigate why people faint and I realized fainting is common in teens and is usually as a result of changes in the nervous system and circulatory system which cause a temporary drop in the volume of blood reaching the brain, a person loss consciousness as the blood being supplied to the brain is decreased and after lying down,the person's head becomes same level as the heart which can help in restoring blood flow back to the brain, so it becomes normal for a person to recover a minute or two.

And there are possible ways to prevent fainting, some people feel dizzy immediately before they faint and may notice a change in vision. If possible lie down, sit down with your head lowered , drink enough fluid to prevent dehydrated. All these allow blood circulation to the brain. For more info contact air-clinic on discord group via this Link
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

DQmWVvpPdgZCkKUiT1B2SXVH5Cxdv9QR5E3QmpjvjbdiZnr.png

Word count: 290

Sort:  

Hello! I followed you, I hope you will follow me. We will develop together! ;)

Your post has been upvoted by @steemiansarens trail. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75