Making AirCrete! This Is An Alternative Building Method!

in #aircrete6 years ago (edited)


(UPDATE)
I posted this hoping Dtube would work for me and you would be able to see the video. It did not as many are telling me it does not play. So in the written post, I have added the video to the bottom of that post. I am sorry it does not play here for you!

I am posting this video to give you an idea of how to do this. I did a written post but wanted to show in a video how it could be done. It might sound really hard but in reality, it is simple once you understand the concept of how it works. It can be used to make pavers for a patio, firepits for those cool evenings enjoying spending time with the family. Yes, it can be used to build a house. That is our plan for it.
If this is something you are interested in it, just try to and experiment with it like we are and just have fun. What would you build with it?

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

For some reason the vid doesn't play on my end, is there a brief description of the process available?

Many thanks!

I've heard of aircrete before but had no idea how it was made. Interesting, thanks for sharing!

It is a great resource for making many things! You should try it sometime.

I did not even know about it. Very interesting!

Now you know! It is a great building resource.

Congratulations @basicstoliving! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

WOW!! I never really had heard about this type of building supply before you had started writing posts about it and THANK you for sharing the video.
It is a really cool building technique

I am learning something new and love to share! It is a lot of work but it is fun to make.

In your snap shot image for the video...it reminded me of cotton candy

That is what the foam needs to look like. We say it should be like shaving cream.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

This looks AMAZING! We are gathering information for building our own sustainable home and this looks incredible. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13