Withdrew My Byteball Airdrop Smart-Contract From Last Year & Received 67 Steem!

in #airdrop5 years ago

image.png


Remember when Byteball did a huge airdrop last year, where they gave you half of the airdrop upfront and the other half only became available after 1 year? Well, Today, that was exactly one year ago for me, so I could withdraw my remaining airdrop balance and trade it for Steem at Bittrex.

The value of Byteball remained pretty stable actually, my airdrop was still worth around $20 and I exchanged it into 67 Steem.


image.png


This goes to show that sometimes these airdrops can definitely be worth it. I remember people saying that they wouldn't participate with the Byteball airdrop, because it seemed too sketchy for them. The fact that it still held much of its value and that I was able to withdraw it instantly, proves that it paid off to participate.

I wish that Byteball did another one of these airdrops on Steem, because well, who doesn't like free money? I hope at least some of you still have access to your Byteball addresses!

Sort:  

Ha ha ha ha Was JUST thinking about this the other week.

Thanks for the reminder....Got 40 bucks worth of that stuff....

Nice! Yeah, I still had less reputation when I claimed it, so didn't get nearly as much. 40 bucks is great though, no chump change :P

heck ya. got me over 100 steem to power up lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mine will release in a few days, although I remember being clueless getting them out of there, I plan on getting them out of there once they have been released from the smart contract. I have no clue how to at this point though lol

Haha , thanks for that.. at least now I don't feel stupid anymore I really thought I was the only one :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

It wasn't that hard, just send the funds to Bittrex & exchange it. You don't have to use the exchange bot in chat.

It's probably because I actually dislike the byteball wallet I find it not so user friendly.. on top of that I only use coinbase lol.. So need to think about how to solve that ;)

Yeah I did that with my first portion. Think I’ll do it with my other half as well. Why not...right?

If you still have your address ;) Hope so!

Cheers for the reminder, I'd totally forgot.

No problem :) I was thinking a lot of people probably forgot. I'm already glad it all still worked and the value was similar to last year.

i nearly forgot it hahah thanks for sharing about it bro

I threw my seed away ages ages ago hahahahaha, woops!

Ah, I also have my bytes there coming on the following day it seems. And for some reason I still had the other half that I got immediately in the beginning of the airdrop. I guess I just forgot it there, but I think I will exchange it all to Steem by tomorrow.

Ha! You're getting a double pay-day then :) Good that you found out now, while the price is still pretty good!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @daan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 36000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Its been on my mind the whole week...I don't know, I kind of want to hold it a lot of people will start dumping soon, but I don't know anything about it to speculate on top, what if the value never comes back up in another 6 months...right now I've got about 9$ worth...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28