Is a 401k a bad investment?

in #airdrop6 years ago

Everyone has one. Is cryptocurrency a better investment? Should we follow everyone else?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Have both ... but mostly Steem

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol I use Coinbase as my retirement fund. At least I won't be limited to withdraw from it anytime.

Posted using Partiko Android

So true. I can take from steemit and coinbase but my 401k is a black box.

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to have $5,000 on Coinbase... now down to $1,300 .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, my portfolio shrinked 3 times as well!

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I am down 80% overall...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Follow those who you think post interesting content or have valuable perspective. If you follow everyone you just get buried in content that is of no interest to you. Also following someone else is by no means a guarantee that they follow you.

I agree with @offgridlife, have both 401K and crypto account. If your retirement account was just crypto and you had retired at the beginning of this year, you would be getting a job as a greeter at Walmart right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68