I got back my Byteball Wallet after crashing & fullbackup file doesn't respond

in #airdrop6 years ago (edited)

Same like you all, I also joined Byteball steemit attestation campaign. I was pleased with the free bytes that they dropped at my wallet. The Airdrop was of $40 (as my reputation is more than 50), out of it, $20 spendable & $20 in my smart contract.

byte7.png

I have downloaded byteball app in my Android Mobile and after a successful update, the Bot of the wallet was not working.

I waited for days, as I just think that due to heavy traffic, byteball wallet will be recovered. After a week, the same problem persists.

Then I fully backup my wallet and uninstalled it. After then, I reinstalled the wallet and then try to use my wallet backup file to recover it.

That was a big failure!!!!! Every time I try to restore it from Backup, a popup screen appears with this

byte 4.jpg
byte 3.jpg

I was disappointed and sure that I lost my $40 wallet, A BIG BYTEBALL LOSS MAN.

Then I used my seed words to recover, Wow!!!

The wallet was recovered, but only with my spendable bytes having $20, all steemit attestation smart contracts were lost.

I don't want to lose steemit attestation smart contract ($20), I just contact @Punqtured through Byteball telegram -https://t.me/byteball.

A great man, he understands my actual problem and asks me to share the Backup file, if only I trust him.

I was pleased and share my Backup file to @Punqtured.

byte6.jpg
byte5.jpg

Within a day, Bingo!! The message I received that my wallet was recovered!!!!!!

byte4.jpg

I was pleased and downloaded a windows 32bit version of byteball wallet in my PC. https://github.com/byteball/byteball/releases/

Then I use my Android mobile backup file to restore it. Wow!!!! I restore my wallet with steemit attestation smart contract. But disappointed, I lost my spendable bytes. My small expendable wallet showing $0!

byte2.jpg

Then, I scratch my head; Ok.......Just do the following step.

1. Download a new byteball wallet in my Android mobile.

2. In my Desktop, restore my original wallet with seed words, where I found my small expendable wallet showing $20 and sent those bytes to new byteball wallet in my Android mobile.

3. Then I again restore my Desktop wallet with my Backup files (Where only attestation smart contract $20).

4. Then I sent back my bytes from Android mobile to my Desktop wallet.

Now I got back all my Bytes (only some transaction bytes was lost, which is too small)

Then I backup my desktop wallet and save my file in external Hard disk, Pendrive and DVD.

It was a great experience and if anyone has the same problem, can do the process.

Byteball is a brilliant project and investing in it is also profitable deed. I am going to buy some bytes for the future. I do believe that Bytes will be the real currency for the future.

I am thankful to @Punqtured for helping me recover my cute & sweet Byteball wallet.

Sort:  

This article is very useful to other users who has Byteball on walut.

Wow a great write up of all the hassle we went through to get you back all your bytes.

I really appreciate you taking the time to write this story, it might prove very useful to others too.

Thank you very much. Both for your patience waiting for my daughter to fall asleep and for doing the work required to restore your bytes :-)

Will there be a solution for me? I did not back up my wallet and my computer was formatted install Byteballs and I can not restore my allocated bytes. as I do.??

Sorry to say, you lost the steemit attestation smart contract. But still, you can get back the small expenses wallet using seed word. And after you reach reputation more than 60 in steemit, then try to do the attestation again. Please contact the byteball telegram
https://t.me/byteball

Thanks, sir, you did an appreciable job to restore my wallet. As you have to deal with the crowded atmosphere having curious participants. A heartful of thanks to you once again. I will be a loyal investor of byteball from today.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.17% upvote!
I was summoned by @jibupune. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 6.43% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @jibupune!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

This post has received a 5.09 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @jibupune! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I got a new phone and deleted my old byteball app off my old phone. Now I don’t know what to do to get into my old byteball wallet! Anyone know what I can do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82