Airdrop Heads Up

in #airdrop6 years ago

Heads up, Steem fam: if you go to https://steemhunt.com they are doing an airdrop equivalent to your Steem power! Go forth and claim free tokens! It took me a few tries - it kept saying I had claimed without showing in my wallet - but on the third try I got a "claim tokens" button and THEN it worked. Just thought I would share, I didn't know they were doing it until @abh12345 posted about it!

Sort:  

Hey thanks @phoenixwren. Didn't know there is such thing haha. Think I tried clicking more than 30 times before it popped up the actual claim token window. Thank you again! Cheers!

Good on you being so patient! Geez, thirty tries! I'm glad it finally worked!!

Thank you @phoenixwren :) It was worth the try.

Thanks for the note on this.

Like you it took a few goes but got there eventually.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Okay, Phe...gotta help a poor old lady here. I am confused. How do I get the wallet? I tried the byteball one and it wouldn't work with my Ubuntu. Is this going to be another exercise in frustration?

I just clicked "login" which let me log in with SteemConnect. Then in the wallet under airdrop, I clicked something like "claim airdrop."

So I need SteemConnect? I have not got that...

SteemConnect is basically a service that lets you log into places like "log in with Facebook" so you don't have to type that crazy password all over creation and keeps it more secure. You should be able to create an account with it once and then use it to log into any Steem apps.

Thanks, Phe! Happy Birthday! 🤗🎂🎂🍨

Thank you! 😊

@phoenixwren. Thank you very much.. I managed to claim after ~ 10 clicks. But finally.. tq tq

Right on, glad it finally worked!

Haha... I tried this the other day and it wouldn't work... just tried it again.. Bam 20K HUNT... are they just a SMT that will eventually have value? Saleable/ tradable now?

I think they are an SMT that will eventually have value, and not tradeable yet, but am not certain.

Thanks for the heads up - both about the airdrop and about the keep clicking until you get a result!

Thanks for the heads up, Phe! Going to check this out now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25